We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
208
30
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
30
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel across the road complimentary massage hotel runs special shout greek dinner minutes by car private pool hot items main town fira steam room restaurant staff fruit basket reception staff volcano view hotel a free shuttle bus great property pies
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We visited from 27th to 31st December 2017and had a good time at the De Sol hotel.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff in particular was lovely - very friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff went the extra mile to make sure our stay was great. The food it self was a mixed bag with the breakfast spread being very good, some of the dishes on the menu were quite nice, but some like the risotto and pasta were a bit ordinary.

The reception staff was also very helpful and gave us all the information we needed about Santorini.

We used the spa twice and had a good experience - both Maria and Diana were very good. The spa facilities are quite nice, the only hitch is that to use the jacuzzi or steam room, you need to book a massage.

All in all, we had a great stay and enjoyed the De Sol hospitality.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pushng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at De Sol Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are humbled by your kind accolades.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Kyritsis Panos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The staff was very helpful and friendly, very accomodating and flexible. We were able to change rooms without much fuss. The rooms were nice, comfortable and spacious. The view from the second floor rooms was picturesque. We had a wonderful stay at the hotel, no regrets.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManisahSiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at De Sol Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are humbled by your kind accolades.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Kyritsis Panos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and what an amazing experience it was! The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable.. the breakfast is amazing.. we were here during winter, so the pool was closed but the pool area is very well maintained.. its around 25 mins walk to the Fira Bus station and the walk is also very scenic... the hotwl itself offers shuttle services to Fira bust station if you don't want to take the walk.. the place has a spa which offers some relaxing massages.. must try if you stay here.. all in all - you will leavr the place with a smile and saitsfaction..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jatan Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at De Sol Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are humbled by your kind accolades.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Kyritsis Panos
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Nice and attractive rooms that worth every cent. Quite location near Fira center.
Friendly and efficient service from all the staff, the manager, our maid Nikolina , Evgenn and Pano.... all were responsive and we felt well taken care of.
The food(breakfast and dinner) was quite enjoyable.
I watched the sunrise every day..magical..!

Excellent hospitality , thank you.
We will come back next year.!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georeal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at De Sol Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are humbled by your kind accolades.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Kyritsis Panos
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We had a nice experience here. Location is amazing, next to Fira town,.
The hotel is very attractive and beautiful.
Staff was nice, always smiling and willing to help.The food at the restaurant was excellent and at reasonable price.
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alanmoreover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at De Sol Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are humbled by your kind accolades.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Kyritsis Panos
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews