We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Body and soul relaxed!!”
Review of De Sol Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
De Sol Spa Hotel
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 13 January 2018

What an experience!! Although we weren t guests of the hotel we enjoyed their spa services and were treated like queens. Me and my friend had a swedish massage in a quiet and peaceful area on thr lower floor of the hotel. Diana and her colleague that i dont remember his name put the right pressure on the right part of our bodies. Everything was clean smelling perfectly and at the end they offered us warm tea while seating in their heated chair. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katerinoula_125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We visited from 27th to 31st December 2017and had a good time at the De Sol hotel.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff in particular was lovely - very friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff went the extra mile to make sure our stay was great. The food it self was a mixed bag with the breakfast spread being very good, some of the dishes on the menu were quite nice, but some like the risotto and pasta were a bit ordinary.

The reception staff was also very helpful and gave us all the information we needed about Santorini.

We used the spa twice and had a good experience - both Maria and Diana were very good. The spa facilities are quite nice, the only hitch is that to use the jacuzzi or steam room, you need to book a massage.

All in all, we had a great stay and enjoyed the De Sol hospitality.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pushng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The staff was very helpful and friendly, very accomodating and flexible. We were able to change rooms without much fuss. The rooms were nice, comfortable and spacious. The view from the second floor rooms was picturesque. We had a wonderful stay at the hotel, no regrets.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManisahSiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and what an amazing experience it was! The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable.. the breakfast is amazing.. we were here during winter, so the pool was closed but the pool area is very well maintained.. its around 25 mins walk to the Fira Bus station and the walk is also very scenic... the hotwl itself offers shuttle services to Fira bust station if you don't want to take the walk.. the place has a spa which offers some relaxing massages.. must try if you stay here.. all in all - you will leavr the place with a smile and saitsfaction..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jatan Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Nice and attractive rooms that worth every cent. Quite location near Fira center.
Friendly and efficient service from all the staff, the manager, our maid Nikolina , Evgenn and Pano.... all were responsive and we felt well taken care of.
The food(breakfast and dinner) was quite enjoyable.
I watched the sunrise every day..magical..!

Excellent hospitality , thank you.
We will come back next year.!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georeal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.4 km away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
0.1 km away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#7 of 81 in Fira
787 reviews
5.6 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
3.6 km away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#7 of 22 in Firostefani
820 reviews
2.5 km away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Sol Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Sol Spa Hotel

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $156 - $993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — De Sol Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your De Sol Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Sol Spa Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing