We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
36
62
61
39
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
62
61
39
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room overlooking the pool free wifi the staff was friendly and helpful good size breakfast included main fira lovely pool family run hotel booked this hotel star hotel quiet area rooms are clean three nights santorini caldera
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

i was there for 2 weeks. it's close to everything, to the caldera, the bus stop and at the end of the road the minimarket :)
don't know if the manager Maria is sill there....sooo friendly.
a large buffet in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDIAMANDIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Doesn't look much from the outside but this is a lovely budget hotel. Very friendly and helpfull staff cannot do enough for you - nothing is too much trouble.
Rooms are smallish but adequate, clean and tidy with bed linen and towels changed daily.The shower is a challenge - the curtain doesn't want to close, but any water on the floor soon dries in the heat.Free air-con and Wi-Fi.
A lovely pool with sunbeds and bar area.

Breakfast is adequate,cereals,fresh fruit,greek yoghurt,honey,tea,coffee etc.
Situated only a 5-10 minute uphill walk to the main square,shops,restaurants and caldera.
Perfect at the price

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel during our island hopping holiday for 3 nights. The hotel was very basic with small rooms, but the staff were friendly and welcoming and gave us advice on where to eat and what to visit during our stay. The hotel was quite quiet while we were there so we enjoyed spending time sunbathing and swimming having the area prity much to ourselves. We were offered continental breakfast each morning which was basic but was enough to keep us going till lunch.
We had a 5 minute walk up the street to the main street, which from there we could walk up many streets filled with shops,tavernas, bars and restaurants. Then traveling further up brought you to the beautifal views of the sea and many restaurants set in the mountain sides, absolutley magical,mystical place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel is ideally situated for easy access both to Fira and to the local buses to get to other parts of the island. The hotel staff and owners were all very friendly and accomodating. Our room was very clean and well serviced, with a balcony overlooking the lovely pool.
The breakfast is standard continental - the only negative being the coffee (not great).
Despite the coffee, we would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at new Haroula this September,we were group and we had very fun.the staff are very friendly and polite,they made us feel like our home.The lobby of hotel is comfortable and we organised a party.Our room were sweet with traditional furniture.every day we had clean sheets and towels.we enjoyed also the swimming pool and the sun.The hotel is 5min walking far from the caldera and the square but without the noisy of the center so you have a nice sleeping!
we will visit Santorini next summer and we will stay again at New Haroula

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank geila y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews