We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
36
62
61
39
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
62
61
39
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room overlooking the pool free wifi the staff was friendly and helpful good size breakfast included main fira lovely pool family run hotel booked this hotel star hotel quiet area rooms are clean three nights santorini caldera
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We and our companions were assigned very poor rooms, but as soon as I expressed disappointment new larger accommodations were immediately arranged. The street image belies the attractive interior garden/pool area. The hotel is in a quiet location a bit far from the scenic part of Fira.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

This year we decide to go for easter in Santorini.We stayed at Haroula Hotel.We had a great time there.The stuff of hotel was so kind,we felt like we were home,like we were one big family.We ate all together <<magirica>> a greek food and <<melitinia>>.The Hotel was very nice and has a traditional and beautiful architecture,its like a small village inside a big one.Its very clean and the best choice to go with a family (the prices is very very good,beside tha other goods of the hotel).

Room Tip: clean,relaxed,hospitality
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophie1963_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

The hotel is VERY nice and VERY clean. It has a really traditional design in the Lobby and it was carried throughout the rooms. We had a very spacious and comfortable standard room. Nice bed and bathroom/shower. We had a balcony with a view to the aegean sea. There is free internet ! There was also a free breakfast included which was actually REALLY good (muffins, eggs, juices, teas, coffees, fruit, toast, cereal, etc.) The staff were very helpfull and accommodating. The hotel also had a wonderfull swimming pool area where you can relax and enjoy the sun.

Overall we had a great stay and I would definitely stay here again for this price. It is a hidden gem and was a great value.Also It is at the downside of the main square of Fira town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sabine-Frankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Avoid it! Better than some but still terrible. The toilet broke and took too long to get repaired. The shower is a joke. the breakfast is "continental", uneatable!

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank PatrickHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 4 nights in August 2010. In the heart of Fira, the bright and spacious rooms are very comfortable, the private patios and poolside gardens are a serene retreat, and the owner and staff are exceptionally attentive and helpful. The natural scenery and view are spectacular while the "few steps away" proximity to all amenities is great day and night. My family and friends who travel often in Greece have spoken highly of this awesome piece of paradise for years, and after finally myself having had the pleasure of experiencing this “hidden treasure”, I would opt for the New Haroula over any 5 star hotel any day. Love this town and love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews