We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING GREEK HOSPITALITY”
Review of New Haroula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Haroula Hotel
Ranked #76 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Santorini is one of the most unique islands in the world. If you will visit once, for sure you will visit it again.
My family and friends, all Greeks living in New York the last 30 years, decided to spend our vacations in Crete, Santorini and Myconos, this time.
The oldest ones made reservations at a 4* star hotel with Caldera view and the youngets at HAROULA a family runned hotel. It doesn' t have Caldera view but it is in a quiet location in the center of Fira, only some nimutes of walk from the Caldera, the new Museum, bus & taxi station and the main square.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms comfortable and airy, the swimming pool and the garden an oasis and the owners a fine example of the Greek hospitality.
Mrs. Haroula, her husband and brothers were there friendly, smily and insisting to offer coffee and drinks to all of us including the ones we were not staying there.
We also met and had coffe with her father and mother, a sweet very old couple.
Her mother gave us a bunch of fresh origan and a bag of courgettes, all from her house's garden. The same day the owner of a taverna accepted to fry them for us and their taste was DELICIOUS. Completely different than the ones we buy at the super markets.
I was in love with the garden, full of geraniums, fantastic roses, olive trees and many other trees and flowers. I spent a lot of time (while waiting for my family and friends who were always late in the mornings...) taking photos of the flowers, especially the roses. Mrs. Haroula was very pleased that I liked her garden and she gave me a big bunch of roses for my room.
Thank you so much Haroula, Loizos and Lefteris for your hospitality. Be sure that next year we shall meet again and untill then take good care of the roses...!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kateNY90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

We and our companions were assigned very poor rooms, but as soon as I expressed disappointment new larger accommodations were immediately arranged. The street image belies the attractive interior garden/pool area. The hotel is in a quiet location a bit far from the scenic part of Fira.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

This year we decide to go for easter in Santorini.We stayed at Haroula Hotel.We had a great time there.The stuff of hotel was so kind,we felt like we were home,like we were one big family.We ate all together <<magirica>> a greek food and <<melitinia>>.The Hotel was very nice and has a traditional and beautiful architecture,its like a small village inside a big one.Its very clean and the best choice to go with a family (the prices is very very good,beside tha other goods of the hotel).

Room Tip: clean,relaxed,hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophie1963_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

The hotel is VERY nice and VERY clean. It has a really traditional design in the Lobby and it was carried throughout the rooms. We had a very spacious and comfortable standard room. Nice bed and bathroom/shower. We had a balcony with a view to the aegean sea. There is free internet ! There was also a free breakfast included which was actually REALLY good (muffins, eggs, juices, teas, coffees, fruit, toast, cereal, etc.) The staff were very helpfull and accommodating. The hotel also had a wonderfull swimming pool area where you can relax and enjoy the sun.

Overall we had a great stay and I would definitely stay here again for this price. It is a hidden gem and was a great value.Also It is at the downside of the main square of Fira town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sabine-Frankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Avoid it! Better than some but still terrible. The toilet broke and took too long to get repaired. The shower is a joke. the breakfast is "continental", uneatable!

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank PatrickHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#51 of 81 in Fira
213 reviews
1.2 km away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.6 km away
King Thiras Hotel
King Thiras Hotel
#39 of 81 in Fira
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Nissos Thira Hotel
Nissos Thira Hotel
#50 of 81 in Fira
171 reviews
0.7 km away
Amerisa Suites
Amerisa Suites
#68 of 81 in Fira
122 reviews
0.5 km away
San Marino Suites
San Marino Suites
#23 of 81 in Fira
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Haroula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Haroula Hotel

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Price Range: $111 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Haroula Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your New Haroula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Haroula Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing