We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$616
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
AU$521
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
AU$635
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
olenia1
southampton

Huge disappointment!!!!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Nov 2023
This is not 5 star hotel, maximum 3 star. Maybe the hotel staff is nice but this is not something what make hotel 5 stars.
Unfortunately, it doesn't really look that nice. This hotel is old and run down, torn chairs in the restaurant and mattresses at the pool. The manager of the hotel should be ashamed of such negligence. I will post real pictures everywhere because you can’t make people stupid. Very disappointed! I paid for 5 star and had to stay in 3 star hotel. I would not come here even for half of the price. I was getting married while I was in the hotel and it was very important for me to stay in a proper 5 star hotel so I’m very disappointed will never again trust reviews on tripadvisor!
Our hotel was the only place where we didn't even hear congratulations on our wedding day
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$404
  • Hotels.com
    AU$575
  • Vio.com
    AU$371
  • Expedia.com
    AU$574
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$514
  • Hotels.com
    AU$744
  • Agoda.com
    AU$418
  • Expedia.com
    AU$742
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$336
  • Hotels.com
    AU$397
  • Agoda.com
    AU$244
  • Expedia.com
    AU$396
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$322
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
  • Vio.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$316
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$466
  • Hotels.com
    AU$517
  • Vio.com
    AU$353
  • Expedia.com
    AU$517
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$420
  • Hotels.com
    AU$421
  • Agoda.com
    AU$327
  • Expedia.com
    AU$421
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
Booking.com
AU$251
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Priceline
    AU$251
2.4 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Two hot tubs in the upper deck. One belongs to senior and the other to the superior suite
Booking.com
AU$442
  • Hotels.com
    AU$500
  • Agoda.com
    AU$341
  • Expedia.com
    AU$500
3.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$1,621
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,306
  • Trip.com
    AU$1,151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,303
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$1,120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,295
  • Agoda.com
    AU$879
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,295
3.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
813
164
43
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
813
164
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pool level pool area amazing views shuttle service our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel min drive rented a car hotel restaurant aegean sea watching the sunset the entire staff the cliff maria island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2023

Just back from celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary at the Lilium hotel in Santorini.
Our stay didn’t get off to a good start as we were left waiting outside the airport for our hotel transfer for 30 minutes watching everyone else being picked up on time !!!
We were greeted at the hotel by two friendly receptionists, we told them about our wait for the transfer and they did apologise however they said the traffic had been busy and the driver had other jobs , not the reply we wanted to hear after a long day and no service recovery.

On a more positive note we found our room to be clean and bright ,with modern furnishings and an amazing view of the caldera.

Outside their was a swimming pool ,which we were unable to use as it was so cold , plenty of sun beds however some mattresses need changing due to having some splits in them , there was also a jacuzzi which was a little warmer than the pool .

The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices from cereal , fruit ,cheese ,and hots including fried and scrambled eggs ,sausages ,bacon ,and mushrooms, also plenty of pastries and croissants, the orange juice was freshly squeezed.

We didn’t eat in the restaurant in the evening as we chose to eat in Fira and the hotel runs a courtesy bus to and from Fira ,just check the times as it doesn’t run every hour , we enjoyed the walk after breakfast and takes about 30 mins.

It’s a very busy road outside the hotel however once you are in the hotel it is much quieter.

We had a lovely surprise when we returned to our room from a walk into Fira as the hotel had put two small bottles of fizzy wine in the room for our anniversary which was lovely.

We did feel that the staff worked pretty much to a script!

Overall a very enjoyable stay on this beautiful island of Santorini.

Room tip: The pool is freezing Just a 30 Minute walk into Fira Defo get the bus from Fira into Oia
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H237ZTmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Our favourite place in the world !!
Everything was so incredible !!!
Welcomed by Konstantina and Katarina who helped us organise our stay and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect
The views are out of this world !! There is nowhere we would rather stay 😊 the views from breakfast our room and pool were amazing.
Every staff member from the pool technicians the cleaners and staff were so friendly especially Elisa who kept checking up on us throughout ourur stay remembered our names and made us feel so welcome.
Could not recommend Lilium enough, we can’t wait to go back.
Don’t waste your time in Oia or anywhere else Lilium has the best views with the best staff.

Room tip: Free shuttle to Fira city
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

My friends and family had the most wonderful time with this property. The staff were the most helpful, friendly and generous I have experienced. They were easy to get in touch with, very happy to supply requests/ give advice / prepare things for guests. The apartments are spacious and well supplied. I love the beach vs shower towels. The slippers. The coffee maker. It is also in a handy location. Outside Thira just enough you are in a quiet and private location, but a quick walk from shops, cafes and food. And about 10-15 mins walk to Thira with everything you need. Would be delighted to return and would highly recommend. The views here are gorgeous, as is the pool.

Room tip: Listen to George he knows what he is talking about
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Our 1-week stay at Caldera’s Lilium late september was in every way beautifull. It’s a very nice hotel with beautifull sunset view over the Caldera - also from our terrasse in the spacious room. The entire staff was exceptional friendly and service mindet as was the cleanliness everywhere top notch. Also the free hourerly shuttle to Fira (less than 10 min. drive) was a great service.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AllanMelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

Fabulous experience.
The staff was very attentive and friendly.
The sunset by the pool a to die for. Best location for an unobstructed view from the infinity pool, and it was never crowded. It’s honestly better than staying in Fira where your room and balcony is only a few meters from the big tourist crowds. Here at Lilium we had a quiet and great time, away from the busy crowd but just a few minutes away via the hotel shuttle bus.

Room tip: Best for honeymooners!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JL755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews