We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gerald O

5/5 isn’t enough for this place. Amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2023
What can I even say about this hotel? The most amazing 5 nights here made all the more perfect by the staff, so much so I had to find out their names to thank them individually. Demitra and Katerina who were so friendly and helpful at reception. Anna who always made sure our room was spotless every day. Vegolis who was the most attentive waiter on our first evening having dinner at the hotel. But special thank you to Eliza who was there every morning for breakfast and lunch, always walked around with a big smile on her face and is just the most pleasant person to be around.
You won’t regret booking this hotel, very clean, great food and drink options, breakfast buffet, lots of information at reception with everything you need to know about the island, but most importantly the views are absolutely incredible, especially for sunset.
Can’t recommend enough. Thank you everyone at Lilium Hotel, and thank you for the leaving gift as well!
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: The sunbeds in the infinity pool are popular so grab one early. Best time to go to dinner is...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$519
  • Expedia.com
    AU$609
  • Agoda.com
    AU$508
  • Hotels.com
    AU$650
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$408
  • Expedia.com
    AU$478
  • Agoda.com
    AU$307
  • Hotels.com
    AU$478
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$357
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$352
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Hotels.com
    AU$356
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
  • Vio.com
    AU$188
2.8 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$383
  • Expedia.com
    AU$424
  • StayForLong
    AU$254
  • Hotels.com
    AU$424
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$359
  • Expedia.com
    AU$356
  • travelup.com
    AU$331
  • Hotels.com
    AU$388
1.9 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$222
  • Expedia.com
    AU$276
  • Agoda.com
    AU$211
  • Hotels.com
    AU$276
2.7 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$319
  • Expedia.com
    AU$361
  • Agoda.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$361
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$991
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$753
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$704
  • Hotels.com
    AU$990
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$369
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
815
164
43
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
815
164
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pool level pool area amazing views shuttle service our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel min drive rented a car hotel restaurant aegean sea watching the sunset the entire staff the cliff maria island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

Perfect hotel, perfect location, perfect and supportive team all day long.. gave us a lot of useful tips and ideas and made our stay so pleasant. I'd definitely recommend them with no doubt.. it has a perfect view, so close to the port and to downtown..

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amirae770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Beautiful place. View unreal sunset out of this world. Hotel spotless. Staff so happy and helpful.
Pool stunning.
Great hotel. Great location. Thira beautiful capital and food to cater for everyone.

Room tip: Use hotel shuttle. Really useful
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

Truly a one of a kind hotel in this world - Lilium Santorini. We stayed here two nights from 7/15 to 7/17 and stayed in the impeccable mini suite # 303 offering spectacular and sweeping views of the Calderas. The shuttle service they offer from the airport to hotel adds to their level of luxury you’re treated to. The complimentary breakfast offering a large selection of hot and colds watching over the expansive ocean was made out of postcards. The true magic of this property was the highly attentive staff. They all deserve recognition in making this hotel the finest in Santorini. Caterine, Dimitra, Dimitris, Eliza, Panos, Vaggelis and Thanasis were exemplary with their service levels. A special thanks to Constantina and Caterine for their care and touch in trying to help my daughter with her insect bites she received in Athens - it was over and above their duties researching clinics. Hats off to Tilli and Miri who drove us around and took us to and from the airport. We will miss this wonderful team as they treated you like family. Such a magical place! THANK YOU!

Room tip: Get a mini suite or full suite. Bool directly with hotel website for complimentary shuttle from airport.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hawaiiana2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023

We absolutely LOVED the Lilium hotel! From start to finish, everybody was not just nice, but engaging, friendly, helpful and warm. Our room was beautiful and had an amazing view. The bed was sooo comfy, especially after a very long trans Atlantic flight that included an extra long delay. And their restaurant could easily stand alone as an incredible dining experience: the food and the view from the terrace were perfect compliments to one another. If we make it back to Santorini we will definitely stay at The Lilium

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside50609794352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023

I really can’t find any fault with this hotel! It was the most perfect stay, we only spent 4 nights here but I wish we could have stayed longer. From the moment we got in the airport transfer (that the hotel had organised) we knew we’d chosen well.

The driver was friendly and had water waiting for us, when we arrived at the hotel the reception staff were soo lovely!! Such genuinely, friendly happy ladies who seemed very passionate about their job.
They couldn’t help us enough, telling us about all the things to do in Santorini, went out of the way to help us get a last minute boat trip and hired a quad bike that was brought to hotel which was so much easier than trying to find a company ourselves.

The views here are something else, soo beautiful! As soon as you walk in the reception area you can see straight out to the sea and caldera.

We stayed in a room with a private hot tub, it was really special also over looking the caldera. Hotel decor is modern and clean, all staff were very happy and helpful. Beds comfy too.

The main pool area and the double comfy sun beds in the infinity pool were probably my favourite part of the hotel, the view is unreal! There is also a swimming pool and good size hot tub.

The location of the hotel is great as only few minutes away from fira so in the middle of the island so great for travelling north and south. There is a regular free shuttle bus which is great if you don’t have your own transport. After exploring the island and seeing lots of hotels I’m so happy we stayed here it really did tick all the boxes!

We would highly recommend this hotel! Just trying to work out when we can go back :)

Thank you so much Lilium and your amazing staff for making our 10 year anniversary trip even more special than we’d hoped it would be!!

Room tip: I’d definitely recommend hiring transport to get around the island as taxis are expensive, we hired a quad and felt safe due to speed limit
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nadielady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews