We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gogreen7
atlanta, ga

Absolutely Gorgeous Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 June 2010
This hotel is picture perfect. We had the suite on the top floor which had a bedroom with king size bed and a living room with kitchenette. The view from the balcony over the caldera was spectacular! Gorgeous sunsets every evening. The staff was most accommodating from the front desk to Lucas who took us into town everyday. Daniel at the pool bar and restaurant was wonderful. Being a few miles out of the busy part of Fira was nice. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Date of stay: June 2010
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$281
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
AU$232
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Two hot tubs in the upper deck. One belongs to senior and the other to the superior suite
AU$571
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$513
  • Expedia.com
    AU$569
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$421
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$651
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,192
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$369
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$435
  • Expedia.com
    AU$447
1.9 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
814
164
43
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
814
164
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pool level pool area amazing views shuttle service our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel min drive rented a car hotel restaurant aegean sea watching the sunset the entire staff the cliff maria island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Lilium Caldera Villa for one week, during our honeymoon. We knew ahead of time -- by visiting their Web site -- that the rooms would not be posh and luxurious, so that was not a surprise. Large rooms with a dining table, couch and a kitchenette hidden in a closet, with tile floors throughout. Our balcony was worth it, though. Large, with a table and two chairs overlooking the caldera with nothing in between. The staff was very, very friendly. Service was very good. The restaurant was good, too. Free breakfast buffet every morning. They also have free shuttle service to Fira on a schedule. Most of the staff speaks English. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends. Keep in mind that the hotel is just outside of Fira (Thira) on the bluff, about a 20 to 25 minute walk to downtown Fira. We rented a car all week because the price was inexpensive and we liked having access to move about the island 24/7. The pool at the hotel is very pretty. The Jacuzzi is not a heated Jacuzzi, which we thought strange. Otherwise, the pool area is very accommodating and very pretty. They have one laptop computer in the hotel lobby (small lobby) that you can use, for a price (at the time 2 euro per 15 minutes). They have free wi-fi for those who bring their own laptops or smart phones.

Date of stay: May 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BobChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I had read that the hotel was an easy 10 minute walk from the town centre. It is a 20 to 25 minute walk at a reasonably fast clip along the busy and unattractive main road. Breakfasts were ordinary with watery coffee. The room was beautiful with superb views but I would advise any one wanting to stay to book a room away from the road because of the 24 hour noise from traffic on the main road, 10 metres from our room.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Beautiful view into the Caldera with sunset to die for. Wifi weak. Need to be near managers office.
Our first room was on top floor had too much road noise. We were moved with no problems down 2 levels to poolside and the noise problem was solved.
Loukas, He's the man of all talents - driver, cable repair, wall safe repair, internet, ... He's a keeper!!
Theresa & Bianca - Restaurant - Filled our coffee mugs as soon as it was ready before breakfast began!! Breakfast was a full continental breakfast plus cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, plus Fried or scrambled eggs and bacon and mini-frankfurters.
Walk to town (3 km) is just a little too long for routine visits to town - even for walkers. Not much to see enroute. The hotel shuttle, driven by Loukas, worked well but could be a little more frequent. Asked for and got right away extra clothes hangers.
No water one morning - guy working on pool outside our door thought that he should finish vaccuming before addressing "No Water" - go figure. Then black water - happens all time - don't drink tap water. OK to shower/brush - don't drink.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGandDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2009

My family stayed 5 nights at the Calderas Lilium and had a wonderful vacation. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly - front desk staff, restaurant staff, shuttle drivers, were all welcoming and very accommodating. The view is breathtaking and the sunsets are incredible. Just sit on your balcony or look out the window and be amazed at the beauty that surrounds you. Fira town is 10 minutes by shuttle so you will not be disturbed by the noise of the busy town but you are close enough in case you want to be a part of it. Last shuttle leaves Fira at 10pm but there is a taxi stand in town if you want to stay out later. We used the free wireless internet and connection was above average. Our room, a suite, was very comfortable for us. Our 2 teenagers slept on the futons and did not complain. Access is from the main road so there are not many steps to contend with which is a plus. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2009
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tourist06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2009

I was among a group of six friends touring the islands recently and our last stop was Caldera's Lilium Villa. As soon as we walking into our rooms we were instantly wowed by the views. Overlooking the volcano, you can see forever, and the sunsets are gorgeous.

The service was outstanding. The last day of our stay we had an early morning ferry, so the front desk told us to come down at six a.m. and they'd open up the breakfast for us early so we could get something to eat. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful throughout the stay.

The location is very nice with just a short drive to Fira and Oia, or across the island to Kamari. This is a great hotel to escape the crowds of the larger cities and have the views all to yourselves.

If renting a car, check out the rental place across the street for good deals, and stop by Senor Zorba's Mexican restaurant next door. Run by a couple from Colorado it's true Mexican food. Of course, it can't match the wonderful greek cuisine through the island, but is a nice break. The restaurant at the hotel is convenient, but more concerned with the look of the food than the flavors.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstanaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews