We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$425
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
SHANDREW
Sydney, Australia

The views are truly spectacular - uninterrupted vistas of the caldera

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2009
While the views are spectacular, the rooms were clean but average on the luxury scale eg the bed was an uncomfortable matress on a squeeky steel frame. The beaches are quite some distance away and the hotel is also a couple of kms from the centre of Fira so need to either hire transport(moped, quad bike) not confortable. A definite plus was the kitchenette which made it possible to make a cup of tea and buy provisions for sunset drinks and nibbles on the terrace.
Date of stay: August 2009
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$304
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$309
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
Tripadvisor
AU$190
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
2.4 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$181
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Two hot tubs in the upper deck. One belongs to senior and the other to the superior suite
Tripadvisor
AU$316
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$290
  • Expedia.com
    AU$416
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$429
  • Expedia.com
    AU$630
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$308
  • Expedia.com
    AU$351
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$392
  • Expedia.com
    AU$440
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$763
  • Expedia.com
    AU$963
3.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
813
164
43
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
813
164
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pool level pool area amazing views shuttle service our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel min drive rented a car hotel restaurant aegean sea watching the sunset the entire staff the cliff maria island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Th hotel is realy nice, very nice rooms and amazing views.
The problem is that it is not really ear the city of fira as it is said, mean you can walk to the village but it is far about 4 km.
If you do not have a car or bike it can be a poblem becaus you have to take a taxi everytime you want to step out.
For the rest it is really niceand ideal for couples in love.

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dariul1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2009

My wife and I chose the Lilium Villa after quite a long comparison process for the place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We were very happy with our choice as the hotel was really top-notch and fully met all our expectations. Our room 302 was clean and beautiful with an outstanding view. The whole hotel staff was most friendly and professional. Location of the hotel is perfect as what comes to the view, so considering the complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Fira it feels a bit unfair to give only 4 stars for the location (a few kilometers outside of Fira). Also if you rent a car the location is actually very good as there are no parking problems and you can reach the different parts of Santorini easily. To put it in short: we would definately return.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellinFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We have stayed at the Caldera Lilium for 3 nights early in July after reading the positive reviews here. The hotel is average with nothing exceptional besides the view that you can get at any hotel overlooking the caldera. The staff is very helpful but the rooms and breakfast are average. The hotel is outside Fira - you need a taxi (hard to get in Santorini during summer months). I would not recommend the hotel. You will be better off picking a hotel in Firostefani or even Oia.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Caldera Lilium Villas were legit. This was a beautiful hotel with great service, a stunning pool and friendly staff. I went with two buddies and we had a great stay. The one negative is that it is a bit outside Thira town. It's definitely not walking distance so we cabbed it daily (cost about 5 Euro each ride). The rooms were nice and the balconies overlooking the Caldera were great for pictures. We were coming back at 6 or 7 in the morning so this was a good hotel to sleep at during the day, very quiet. Make sure you don't get a room RIGHT UNDER THE POOL area where the tables and chairs are. We did hear some scraping and banging from people moving tables. There were many couples here, so if you are looking to link up with other travelers in the 25-35 range at your hotel, this isn't the hotel for you.

3  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Unfortunately we decided to spend the last night of our Greek Isles trip at this hotel as we were hoping for a beautiful place with lovely atmosphere. What a disappointment! The pictures look great. Certainly, the setting on the edge of the caldera is excellent, however that is about all this "resort" has to offer.

For the price we paid, we should have stayed at our hotel in Firostefani, which also had great views and a pool.

This resort is quite a way out of town - a 5 euro taxi ride back in, or you can take one of the very irregular free shuttles that the hotel provides (they stop too early in the night to be of use in the evening). One of the worst things about the resort is the complete lack of atmosphere. Loudspeakers in reception and throughout the entire pool area and restaurant continually repeat a short playlist of tragic 80s love songs. Lucky I wasn't there to get over a broken relationship, otherwise I would have thrown myself over the edge of the caldera, it was that depressing.

There are NO decent restaurants anywhere nearby – again you need to go into Fira for this. We contemplated the restaurant at the resort, however the tragic music and absence of any guests whatsoever (which speaks volumes in itself) made us head to the resort next door (which also served up old, tasteless fodder).

Customer service was fairly ordinary - e.g. you had to walk around to the front of the resort to get a towel for the pool. This wasn't mentioned when we checked in, nor were there pool towels in our room.

Rooms were nothing special. I definitely don't expect to fight with a shower curtain when I stay at a place that bills itself as a higher end resort.

Conclusion - spend your money elsewhere. This place would die a quick death if Santorini didn't get so crowded in summer.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oztravelbugs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews