We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
116
33
10
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
33
10
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The coziness, comfortable bed and how the room is totally cleaned are the perfect combination for fantastic holidays. We have stayed for 7 days, 6 nights and it has been fantastic. We have been treated like a real guests. The breakfast super tasty. I would recommend to everybody without hesitation.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lienonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Lava Suites is amazing!! We stayed 4 nights 5 days. We were in the sonata suite. Our room was a little noisy from passerby’s on the pedestrian walk way. But not bad enough to keep you awake at night
We arrived in a transfer from the airport and Elios met us at the top of the hill because you can’t drive a car to the hotel. He carried our bags down and showed us to the hotel. Once we got there we were greeted by Veronika it was a quick check in and she gave directions and recommendations of her favorite places in Santorini. Our room was awesome!!! The bed was a little hard for our taste. The breakfast in the morning was amazing you can choose have it brought to your room or take it out on the veranda. Breakfast consist of Greek yogurt with walnuts on top. Fresh squeezed oj either scrambled fried or hard boiled eggs depending on the day also includes coffee, meat and cheese, fresh fruit and a selection of croissants. I husband loved the chocolate croissants. Veronkia and Elios did everything in their power to make our stay amazing. We celebrated my birthday while there and I had a cake and bottle of wine in our mini fridge. I loved stay at a small boutique hotel. Plenty of personal touches. Thank you veronkia and Elios for make us feel so welcomed and stress free!!! Hope to stay with you again soon

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vdubgrl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Very querky hotel. It's hard to explain. We walked right past it twice. Then, looking for the entrance... There was just an archway with a rope across it. That was security. The rooms are old, but again, querky. It was a real experience. Once we got used to it, we enjoyed it, but it did take some getting used to. Breakfast was VERY good and you can have it served in your room or out in the courtyard. Not sure why, but we were told the bar was closed.

Room tip: We were directly looking down into the caldera, but it could be loud with people walking past right outside your window.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We did not know what to expect when we booked this hotel and truthfully were a bit surprised when we arrived and were shown to our rooms. Being cave like and built in to the cliff was surprising and unique but we quickly became accustomed to it and enjoyed it fully. The young hosts Veronica and Elios were fantastic - very helpful and an asset to the hotel. The breakfast served on the terrace was amazing - as was the view and the atmosphere where we could just sit and take everything in. The location was the best - only 2 mins to the centre of Fira and on the pathway between the 2 towns. The only negative comments would be that we stayed in the senior suites and felt a bit closed in with the loft which was dark and of little use - in fact i would of love love loved the accomodation if it was all painted white. In saying that there was nothing to fault and we would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 507malu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Lava Suites & Lounge is a very cute boutique hotel in an excellent location in Fira. Our room did NOT have a view of the caldera as we thought it would, but it was big and adorable. It looked like a cave, but very clean and inviting. Every time we opened the door to get in we felt a wonderfully fresh and clean smell. They had a bottle of wine and fresh fruits waiting for us at our arrival, and Veronica and Elios made our stay very pleasant. The breakfast was fresh, wonderful and served individually (not a buffet). The location was great, right in front of the caldera, and a short walk to Fira center with all the restaurants, stores, and the old port lift. I definitely recommend and would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Flavia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews