We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 345
USD 330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 745
USD 691
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 774/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lilium Villas(Fira)
USD 464
USD 430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 548/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 462
USD 448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 731
USD 710
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
USD 476
USD 407
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 739/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 471
USD 423
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 456
USD 440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 694/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 385
USD 370
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
838
94
28
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
94
28
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolour honeymoonshuttle busevery morningamazing viewsshuttle servicelounge areaamazing hotelhotel restaurantjacuzzi bathheaven on earthcommon areasrented an atvroom balconymain poolthe cliffrental car
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Ideal romantic retreat with stunning views. Clean, functional rooms although bathroom was looking a touch tired. We also had an overwhelming smell of damp when we used the jacuzzi bath, it was also too noisy.

Restaurant area was fantastic for breakfast and dinner. Good choice of dishes and wine. Service was thorough, friendly and professional. Definitely recommend the hotel. It is detached from Fira but with shuttle bus you can time your visits. It is not too far to walk during the day time, not in the dark. Taxi was around 12 euros.

Room Tip: Go for the champagne breakfast to celebrate a special occasion. It's not that expensive in relative terms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALDERA COLLECT... C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are humbled by your kind accolades.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Kyritsis Panos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are so kind and friendly and will do anything for you!
The views are incredible and the rooms and quite comfortable!
Nice pool overlooking the volcano and caldera!
Wifi is very patchy and a little far out of Thira to walk but they do offer a free shuttle service into town which is a bit time restricting but a taxi is another option for only 8 euro!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bennymoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALDERA COLLECT... C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are humbled by your kind accolades.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Kyritsis Panos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here for one night on our week trip to santorini. We were advised to do this by a customer I had spoken to at work who told me to do so if I was ever to return to santorini. We were not disappointed with our choice of hotel for the night. We paid slightly extra for the "honeymoon suite" which included a private jacuzzi (which on the day we went the weather was lovely and hot but extremely windy) so it was cold. The room was beautiful it was built in to what seems like the mountain side with coves still in it. We were greeted by the manager and another receptionist with a glass of sangria which was a fabulous touch. They explained the location and asked if we wanted any more information on the island. The staff were so attentive throughout our stay including when we forgot something in our room and had to travel back to get it (oops)! The only downside to this hotel is that we assumed it was right in the centre of Fira. So when we arrived in Fira and realised it would be a 1.8mile walk to the hotel we were slightly disappointed, however the hotel does run a shuttle bus service which was complimentary but it does only run at various times and not every 5/10/30 mins. There is not a lot of shops near by or places to eat so again this was slightly disappointing however saying that we did eat at the hotel twice during our stay and the food was amazing! It is definitely worth the price you pay for the food. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at petit palace and should we return to santorini again, we would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I think that this was one of best -maybe the best- experience we had (me and my wife) as travelers.The people working for this magnificent place were very helpful, kind and professional.Besides this the view of the Aegean (as a balcony)from all the rooms and the restaurant was stunning!!! I will visit this amazing Hotel in the near future for sure!!!

Room Tip: Best view, rooms, and staff !!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spiros s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALDERA COLLECT... C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are humbled by your kind accolades.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,

Kyritsis Panos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Petit Palace Suites is a boutique hotel in a perfect position on the Caldera. The first thing you will see is the doorway on the edge of the hill. This is just where the sun sets at this time of year. The hotel has many steps as does most of Santorini ! The surroundings are peaceful and contemporary with plenty of seating areas and a small pool with sunbeds. The rooms are a real pleasure. We had a standard room and it was perfect. Well equipped with tv, table and chairs, lots of cupboard and drawer space, a large bed in a beautiful alcove and a modern bathroom with everything you need including plentiful toiletries, shaving kits and toothbrushes. There are robes and slippers in the wardrobe. The bed linen is good quality and the bed very comfortable.They provide towels for the sunbeds also.
There is a high ratio of staff to guests and they all provide a personal service. We were met at the doors on the hill by Nefeli, the Guest services Manager. Throughout our stay, she provided an attentive service and made sure we were happy with everything. Nefeli also showed us information abut the island and booked the best seats at suggested restaurants for us, thus ensuring we also had an amazing time away from the hotel. There is a free service to collect you from the airport and take you back. Also, a free shuttle into Fira, the nearest town. We also walked it. it takes 40 minutes on a straight road. Very easy.
I am gluten free and had advised them beforehand.At breakfast I was given various gluten free breads, biscuits and even a little chocolate pastry. Nefeli checked with me what I would like to be offered for future days for breakfast. There was a slight language barrier but overall they tried their hardest to provide me with exactly what I wanted. Just be advised that 'fried potatoes' means chips not sauté potatoes! I had chips for breakfast one day!! The breakfast is very refined carb heavy! If you don't like breads or eggs you will have to ask for other things. I mainly had beans, tomatoes and mushrooms.
We only had breakfast here and one lunch on our first day. I cannot comment on dinner but I felt the meals were overpriced, small and not quite what was expected from the description. The drinks are served wherever you wish to sit in the grounds. The quality was ok but tended to taste a little weak.
The evenings here are very quiet. you don't really see any other guests about. We tended to go out for dinner and drinks then go straight back to our room in the evenings.
This hotel has high standards, delivers an exclusive and personal service and goes above and beyond in the pursuit of making your stay perfect.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on a pool suite! The standard rooms are great.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank its_angie_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALDERA COLLECT... C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews