We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
171
109
38
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
109
38
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomtown viewserved anytimethe busawesome locationhuge balconynoisy at nightbit datedbreakfast is servedno elevatormini bargold streetshower curtainbreathtaking viewsother hotelscable cartaxi stand
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Pros:
Great location, clean, tastefull interior design.
Cons:
Same breakfast every day

In late October the hotel was very quiet, and we loved it, the common area is lovely as well as the terrace with breathtaking view, I could sit there look in the distance and just exist. The location is perfect also, you have all the restaurants and shop very near. I would recommend this hotel gladly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Storyteller577506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I was given a smallish room with a small balcony overlooking the town with a sea view. The cupboard had a good sized safe, a desk/dressing table with mirror overhead, a rather noisy fridge, an armchair and an exceedingly hard bed. The bathroom was cramped with a small sink with surround for toiletries and a bath with shower curtain. This was the first hotel I’ve stayed in in Greece (or indeed the rest of the world) where you were not supposed to put loo paper down the loo… I’m not sure how common it is in Fira but I expected more advanced plumbing in the 21 century especially given the price of the rooms! There was nice smelling shower gel and shampoo was provided along with a loofa, comb, toothbrush etc but no tissues. The cotton wool and ear bud packs were not replenished throughout my 5 day stay. The wall mounted hairdryer was so weak I gave up using it. There was a small TV with a couple of English TV news channels. Breakfast was on the hotel's covered terrace - no choice, just orange juice, coffee, toast, cake, 1 fried egg, an apple and pear. I had significant problems with the hotel’s wifi. Although I reported it to them on Friday morning it was not fixed until Monday. So the only place I had a weak signal was the bathroom which was far from ideal.

There are 3 parking lots near the hotel but it is possible to drive up to the reception to drop off your suitcases. I didn’t feel it was possible because it meant driving through a pedestrian only barrier. As a result I had to push my huge suitcase up a steep cobbled street which was exhausting! Beware the car parks in Santorini - the cars get jammed in any old way. There are tons of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Oia is certainly the prettier town but Fira is quite central on the island which means you’re in the middle of things. The staff were welcoming and the hotel was quiet.

Room Tip: Go for a caldera view room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Thumbelina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

It was so great to go back to the Atlantis. It was really special seeing Antonia Gyzi (hotel manageress) again as she always goes the extra mile. Great to see Maria, Anna, Greg, Petros and Panos. Thank you to them for such a great welcome. Thank you to Marilou and the other housekeeping ladies who always do our room so beautifully. A really special place with special people. Thanks again everyone and see you all soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but we prefer the village view rooms as they are more spacious if you are staying longer than a few days.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOUISESouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The Hotel certainly lived up to our expectation. The location was perfect. The entrance was street level and much appreciated after a day of touring the Island. Minimal stairs to climb! . The breakfast which was included with our room rate was bountiful and we could not eat all that was served. And the best part was the view from our balcony. It was so relaxing to sit outside and gaze at he beautiful water and surrounding area. The staff was excellent and professional. They assisted us with transportation and held our luggage until we were able to check in on the day of our arrival. The room and hotel were spotless, the shower was hot and the beds were comfortable. Could not ask for more. Definitely would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: volcano view with balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

excellent location, beautiful setting and views. Very nice staff - friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast and beautiful breakfast area. Would stay there again. Comfortable and well -equipped room. Location is excellent. Lovely balcony to watch the beautiful sunset

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caryn20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews