We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location in Oia”
other travellers have booked this property
Superior Apartment Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superior Apartment Balcony View
View from Thea Studios Superior Apartment Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Superior Apartment Balcony View
View from Thea Studios
Superior Apartment Entrance
Caldera from Thea Studios
Main Terrace
Superior Studio Balcony View
Superior Apartment
Superior Studio
Apartment
Standard Studio
Main terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
anne m
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning location in Oia”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely one of the most amazing views I have ever seen in my travels! The studio was a short walk from the main shopping restaurant road and very convienent to bus stops and a charming little grocery store - we walked past this to reach the top every day! The apartment was perfect and had good amenities and air conditioning...we were thankful after a day out in the heat of summer! Wifi is patchy from the studio possibly due to the location and the amount of traffic using it I feel in peak season ...it is.best early in the morning or very late at night! We had a great stay.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahliz1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing studio with private patio and view of the beautiful caldera!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Markos was amazing! He went above and beyond our expectations. He arranged transportation from the airport to be studio and stored our luggage for us until our room was ready. He also spent hours helping us when our ferry got canceled, calling the office and arranging alternate accommodations. He always responded to emails right away and was extremely friendly. Besides having an amazing host, the studio was great! The view of the caldera is spectacular, and we loved sitting on our private patio and enjoying the scenery. The location in Oia is perfect - close to a bakery and restaurants and the main pedestrian path through the town. We couldn't be more happy with the studio! Thank you Markos!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
immamarco...
Valencian Country, Spain
1 review
“Stunning view”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would like to say that our stay at Thea Studios OIA was perfect. We arrived really late for a problem with the boat from Milos island and could not reach our host to let him know we were going to be late. He waited for us too much time for any reasonable delay and we cannot be grateful enough for it. Thanks again Marcus.

About the place, it was perfect for us. Really well situated, with a supermarket at the side, nearby parking site with reasonable prices and not too many stairs to climb to reach the main street in Oia. Following the host recommendations, we had a fantastic bakery really close by, a tavern with good dishes and although the property has no swimming pool, he indicated us a bar with a swimming pool where you can have a coke and spend there the day, mind you, expensive prices for the drinks but not so expensive if you count that you are paying the entrance too.

After being there and see how things work in Santorini, I would not have changed it for any other place in the island.

The best of all, breakfast in the terrace, facing the very blue sea and sky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Breakfast in the terrace
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanger...
London
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here last week (July 2016) we were three girls staying for 5 nights in the 'superior studio'.

These apartments have the most stunning views of the most amazing blue seas and skies, I have never seen a view like this one, you can just sit outside on the terrace and soak it all up .... Just lovely.
It's not completely private as there are people walking past (up and down the steps) to their own apartments and hotels further down but that wasn't a problem as most people would smile and say hello as they walk past.

The studios are down a couple of flights of steps, most properties are down steep steps in Oia, it can be hard work climbing up them (especially with suitcases and bags) but it only takes a few minutes.

At the top of the steps you are in the walkways of Oia, there are supermarkets and bakery's for everything you need. It is a short walk (10/15 mins) to the sunset view at the end of the island, the sunsets were simple stunning, breathtaking, we went to the public swimming pool to have food and cocktails in the afternoon (be there a few hours before sunset to bag a good spot!) we loved it there.
We also went on a sunset boat trip and the sunset vineyard tours, both were brilliant.

I had thought we had booked a three bed apartment (three separate beds in one room) but what we had booked was a three person studio which meant two of us would have had to share one double bed and one small sofa bed, but it was my fault for not understanding the accommodation I had booked.
It maybe worth double checking how many beds you actually have booked but if you don't mind sharing a bed - it's not a problem!
Marcus was very helpful and brought us another bed in, so we ended up with three beds - all sorted.

We didn't want to leave Oia, it is stunning, one of the best holidays we have had, if/when we go back we would happily go back to Thea studio rooms, I would pay a little more for the bigger apartment rather than the studio.

It was the most perfect holiday! Thank you.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavle M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of the best - real gem in Oia, Santorini”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 7 days in Santorini, Oia in Thea Studios! The place is clean, the owners Marcos and Torun were very helpfull, the view from the balcony was priceless, in centar of Oia, you wake up every morning with the sea so close to your eyes that you can't believe, real paradise! Will recomend to everyone to go there, you will not regret it! Thank you Marcos and Torun, you are the best!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing