We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint Haven Away from the Oia Crowds”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome home to Fava Eco Residences
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome home to Fava Eco Residences
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Welcome home to Fava Eco Residences
The main canava
View from the bed
The living area
Details of elegance
The sitting space
Estia Suite Plan
The spacious outdoor yard
View of the sea from the terrace
The spacious outdoor yard
The spacious outdoor yard
Fava at night
Fava at night
The entrance of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim C
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Quaint Haven Away from the Oia Crowds”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is located in a quaint little village called Finikia. It is just a 15 minute walk to the famous town of Oia. When we first arrived, we thought we had been dropped off at the wrong place! But Greg, the manager of the property, met us and walked us through the winding paths that make up the town of Finikia. I felt like I was in a different time in history - it was pretty cool. When we arrived, he assured us we were just minutes from the town of Oia and explained the lay of the land. We found him to be not only kind, but very informative. We took his suggestion to do an afternoon catamaran adventure on Santorini Yacht Club - and it was definitely the highlight of our two-week trek around Europe.

The dwelling itself was comfortable and clean. You will need to bring your own toiletries such as shampoo and soap, and grab some coffee for the coffee maker at the local grocery store.

There is a fantastic restaurant in Finikia - Krinaki. It is magical at night. Despite not being hungry, I just HAD to be a part of the atmosphere exuding from the little patio. We only had wine and dessert there, but I just couldn't walk away!

Just outside Oia, the traffic gets crazy. (Those photos are never shown online!) But once you walk past the chaos, the walk to the house is charming and will transport you to another time.

Communication with the owner, Antonis, was never lacking. He was prompt and always helpful and friendly. I would have loved to have met him!

I would definitely recommend this property as a way to enjoy not only Oia, but also as a way to enjoy a quaint little Greek village and to get away from the busy-ness of Oia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location.
Liked least: Leaving Oia and dealing with the crazy traffic for a few minutes. I would not recommend this property for people with disabilities or for older travelers or young children. There is lots of walking up and down paths and stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachJEvan...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great host. Room needs improvements”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fava's best asset was the wonderful host Mr Gregoris. He was so helpful
and friendly!
We were the first to experience the new apartments fava residence built over the winter. The complex was new and modern. It lacked a good water system. We had a slow, low pressure almost luke warm shower... :-/
It was fun to experience the traditional village of Fanikia, Santorini can be very tourist focused so it was nice to escape that. We started our trip in oia on the cliff with incredible views. So the value for money seemed bit pricey at Fava after that experience . We were spoilt and use to waking up to breakfast and house cleaning.
I do think Fava's original cave houses would be amazing and the new ones will get better with improvements.
We did fall upon a fantastic restaurant called Santorini Mou in Finkia. This is a must if staying in oia.
Hope this helps.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Dear Mr Evans,
thank you for staying with us at Fava and for your useful comments.
You actually stayed on Anemos Suite, not Estia Suite that you did the review for.
Regarding the low water pressure, as our concierge explained to you on your arrival, it was due to the village's water piping system being re-constructed between the 10th and 15th of May 2015.
Also, as we clearly state on all websites, including Expedia, we do not offer breakfast or daily change of linen and towels, since Fava is not a hotel, but a vacation rental and therefore the housekeeping is every 2 days.
Lastly, our daily mid-season rental price of 140 Euros is according to all our guests very reasonalbe compared to our quality standards, while most of the cliffside hotels of Oia, that cannot offer the privacy and serenity we do, charge over 200 Euros per night.

Kind regards
Antonis Gavalas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thyme_49
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“such a delightful place”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The service of Mr Gregory was second to none with his knowledge of the island and making our stay very very pleasant the service he provided with the changing of linen and towels was more than my husband and i expected excellent in ever way .
The area was lovely and quite amongst the local people who are very friendly you are not far from restaurants,shopping and the beach is a bus ride away and the bus are very easy to travel on the cost is 1.60euro each for each bus ride a great service to use.
Oia is a great evening out with many very good restaurants and excellent views changing everyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithwill...
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful place but be prepared to walk”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The room was well laid out and very clean-the manager was helpful and efficient. The walk to the rooms was a challenge but doable-the roads in Oia get very busy with coaches and there aren't many paths-the beach had black sand so wear overshoes

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouault G
1 review
“Amazing stay in the nice, traditional and quiet village of Finikia!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Mr Gregory received us very well and was available to give us many usefull advices. We had a very nice stay in the Estia suite at Fava Residence in Finikia. In one word, Fava residence in Finikia is my best definition of HOLIDAYS! Looking forward to come again, even for a week end, and enjoy vacation in Santorini!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 151
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing