We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chroma Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chroma Suites
Ranked #14 of 35 Oia B&B and Inns
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location location location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Great location and very comfortable stay. We got the apartment downstairs with 2 bedroom and 2 bathrooms. We had Maria arrange the taxi pick up from the airport. Vasili was waiting for us at the bus stop. He helped carried our luggage and stored them for us since we arrived at 7am. The view was to die for from our terrace. A/c is nice and strong. We also got daily visits from the local cats. We ended up buying cat food from the market to feed them :)

Vasili also came and help us take the luggage to the bus stop.

Totall agree with the other review about stairs! I fell as well but luckily didn't hurt myself.

1 small con: you cannot lock the front door so we had random tourists coming into the terrace area to take pictures.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rudypita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    15
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

My husband and I stayed in Lena's Cave Apartment at the end of May based on lost of research and also reviews on Trip Advisor. We had one of the downstairs apartments with all the lights and gold tiles, although a little over the top, the service from Vasili, the comfort of the apartments and especially the views were incredible. It took us at least the first 3 hours to look anywhere else other than the view. Dozen upon dozen of restaurant (most of them also with great views) the shopping - wonderful, the people friendly, the weather was perfect at that time. What more can you ask for. However, I do have one warning, and that is that for people that have some sort of walking problem or the elderly, may need to look elsewhere. Even if you don't have these problem be ware of where your walking. I fell and finished up with stiches in my knee, even through all that, Visili and Maria could not have been more helpful. Thank you, we wish we could come back every year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We booked at the beginning of the season based on reviews in TripAdvisor and we were NOT disappointed.

We stayed in the small studio upstairs, our friends stayed in the "Cave Apartment" - one of two apartments downstairs. Theirs had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The other apartment downstairs has an external bathroom. Location location location! Lena's has the most stunning views of any accommodation I have stayed in anywhere in the world.

The studio apartment shower is almost an afterthought, but functional and plenty of hot water. Downstairs, the disco lights in the bedroom and the gold tiled bathroom were a little unexpected. Sitting outside on the terrace we quickly found ourselves adopted by a number of friendly but not annoying local cats - one of whom we named Shmoogie. And every other moment, tourists would walk by, taking pictures of the famous blue door and terrace, seen on postcards t-shirts and fridge magnets throughout the islands. We never got tired of the view. Many good restaurants, and well stocked mini-supermarkets nearby. Vasilio was cheerful helpful and reliable.

The only downside to Oia was the crush of cruise ship passengers on the main street. Also there are only two ATMs in Oia, so plan ahead. Both were out of cash when we were there, and we had to take a bus into Fira to stock up on money.

But it's quite a novelty to have your front door and patio featured so prominently on every postcard, fridge magnet and T shirt in town. We also saw "our" door on souvenirs labelled "Mykonos", "Antiparos" and even "Athens".

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southchinasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

The location was beyond excellent! Before our arrival, Maria was so helpful via emails. Energetic Vasilli was there to meet us and bring our luggage to the room. Ahhhh, the view is something that you will never forget...breathtaking! Just unbelieveable!
The room was clean and cozy .... my teenage daughters said it was like staying at an adorable Gramma's house! There was also a small kitchenette to use and of course air conditioning. It was right below the main street in Oia with all the restaurants and shops. Honestly, you cannot beat this location--it is right in the center of gorgeous Oia.
This is not a luxury hotel it is more of a cozy little home. We have stayed in many 5*s but for us Lena's was the perfect Oia experience! There is no 'front desk' and I don't think any internet. Neither of those will be missed because you are in paradise. My daughters and I loved it! Hopefully, I will go back to Santorini and I will DEFINITELY book Lena's House again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We spent 4 amazing days in Oia at Lena's place. We stayed in the studio appartment and it was fabulous. The property was fresh and clean and recently refurbished and completely adequate for our needs. The service provided by Maria was just fabulous - she leaves nothing to chance and so hospitable. Vasilli not only does an amazing job of lugging bags up stairs for you, but is always around to answer questions and serves as a great host also. We greatly appreciated the great service and help from both of them. The studio was homely, well equiped and was everything we needed. The only thing there was for us to worry about was having a good time and enjoying the most beautiful place I've encountered. I most definately will return to this property in the future. Thankyou to those that made my holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 km away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 km away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.2 km away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#40 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 km away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
1.0 km away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chroma Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chroma Suites

Property: Chroma Suites
Address: Oia, Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price range (per night): $161 - $1,210
Hotel Class:3 star — Chroma Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lena's House sits on the edge of caldera in Oia, in a quiet neighborhood, 5 minutes walking distance from center of Oia. With a dollhouse-like appearance and distinctive colors, Lena's House has become your own personal holiday home in Santorini . Studio and Apartments have their own fully equipped kitchen and private shower rooms. From all verandas one can see right across the sea, the volcano, the caldera and the village of Oia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Chroma Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lena`s House Hotel Oia
Chroma Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing