We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location. Very helpful owner and staff.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The kitchen patio
The loft
The loft window with volcano view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leah H
1 review
“Excellent location. Very helpful owner and staff.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Owner Haris was very responsive when we were booking this reservation, and many months later, replying very quickly to questions, and offering sugestions regarding transportation and recommended activities. His staff, Maria, George, and other personnel were very responsive as well. George came within 5 min of our call to ask a question (one that did not require an in person answer) and showed us a few things around the area as well when he was there. Maria scheduled us a transfer from the Airport to the house, which was seamless and we had assistance with our luggage from the car to the house. The only difficulty we had was with communication regarding our plan on the day of checkout, and would suggest phone calls aside emails if not absolutely clear. That aside, we very much enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstriglos
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Straight out of your imagination”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Haris and Maria were fine to deal with, but for us, the real stars of the show in addition to the charm of the villa, were Yiannis and his sidekick Yiorgo. Unbelievably accommodating, from meeting us up on the street level to carrying our bags. Not even a donkey could do such work! And, Yianni really knew his restaurants etc. for helpful hints. The villa itself was frankly a charmer. The patio is small but big enough to hang out on. Only a few tourists passed by, and a hilarious photo shoot of bride and groom posed in a heroic fashion on the belfry and roof below us. We had great Canadian neighbors that we got friendly with, but that was strictly up to us. Inside, the living room was quite wonderfully decorated in island style, as were the other rooms. There are three real bedrooms, plus a comfortable loft with bed. Very low ceiling up there, but totally useful, and thanks to a window not claustrophobic. Baths are cave style. The one needs more light. Kitchen is fully functional. We only made breakfast of eggs etc, and of course we filled our fridge with water etc.. It's truly dreamy in this little villa.
My dream is to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Just a real charmer, not a hedonists dream like the super expensive Oia rentals, but great
Liked least: Stairs to street
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are trying our best. We really appreciate reviews like yours. We hope you will return in Santorini!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPFC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A dream with a view!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This property had several things to commend it:
1. That incredible view! Arriving was like entering a dream. If I had spent the entire three days just sitting and looking it would have been a happy holiday. It was simply breathtaking.
2. Proximity to the main thoroughfare. Just steps away from the hustle and bustle and yet still felt like a retreat. Very convenient.
3. The house itself was comfortable and roomy. Perfect for 4. Kitchen is a little small but well equipped and satisfactory for the amount we used it.
4. And last but not least, Haris, the manager and property owner. Our first contact with Haris was prompt and arrangements were very smooth. He organized our seamless transfer from the airport and a car for us to rent the following day at very good prices. He met us upon arrival at the villa, gave us a tour of the area and pointed out a number of restaurants which he was happy to recommend. We stayed here for three nights and each of the restaurants we chose based on his recommendations were outstanding! Roka, Ammoudi Fish Tavern, and Fino Cocktail Bar and Restaurant.
I would happily return and would recommend this spot without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous view.
Liked least: Small kitchen....but that is grasping...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asanch143...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Views and clean house”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is great. We stayed for the weekend Friday through Monday and Haris was amazing. He checked in on us everyday making sure we had everything we needed. He was so helpful on recommending restaurants, which was very helpful since it was not season. He arranged for transportation to and from the airport at a reasonable price and very reliable on point. He also had someone to take out luggage down to the house. Many props for our guy!! That is very hard work. The house itself is clean, spacious, and comfortable. Haris is an excellent communicator. Every email phone call was returned on time. If I had the opportunity to go back I would defiantly contact Harris again. He was very nice and helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bry1254
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming authentic cave villa in great location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Owner was very friendly and helpful from booking the property until we left. He organized transport from the ferry to the Villa which was great as the port in Santorini is chaotic to say the least. He met us at the property and showed us around the villa and made suggestions for things to do and good places to eat all of which proved excellent recommendations.

The villa is in a great location in Oia steps from shops, restaurants etc. It gives you a real, authentic cave house experience and from the courtyard the views of the town, the ocean and caldera are lovely.

Had a truly wonderful and memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Authentic cave villa experience, great location, great views
Liked least: Kitchen, but we weren't expecting to cater for ourselves much so it wasn't a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing