We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Pinch me again because I cant believe I am in...”
other traveller has booked this property
Ilivatos stunning view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ilivatos stunning view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Ilivatos stunning view
Ilivatos
Topfloor bedroom
The entrance of Ilivatos.
Ilivatos view from above
Ilivatos dining room
Main Kitchen
Ilivatos sitting room
Main bedroom
Ilivatos View from the Church
Oia
Terrace
Lawer double bedroom
View from the  bedroom
Breakfast at Ilivatos
View from the terrace
Ilivatos View from inside
dinner facing Thirasia
Thirasia
Stairs to the bedroom loft
View to Ilivatos
Coming down from the terrace to the balcony
Bathroom
Ilivatos bathroom
At the porch
At the door
View from the balcony
The balcony ... Topfloor guest room
panorama
View from the bedroom
Outdoor dining area
Afternoon at the top of Ilivatos
Bed and Shower
Top  bedroom bathroom
Open plan Kitchen
View from the balcony
The balcony
At the top of Ilivatos
Veranda
Bedroom Door
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
4Alia2016
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Pinch me again because I cant believe I am in heaven"”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 10 people between the ages of 10 and 75 had the privilege of staying here for 5 nights. Irene was very helpful in making the booking and Raymont the caretaker was extremely polite and informative. Having him make us breakfast was a treat. When the gate to the property was open our jaws fell! I had watched the video of the property and looked at the many pictures online but the true beauty is something that no words can describe. The rooms were all quaint and clean and while not large each has a beautiful view and the 3 terraces more than compensated. Infact I think that's where we spent most of our time. The location is fantastic and close to everything. The Villa has all the amenities you would need like toiletries, iron, hairdryers and beach towels. Getting to and from the airport was arranged easily and timely. I had requested a cake to be in the villa on our arrival as it was my daughter's Birthday the day we arrived and Raymont made it happen. The cake was delicious!
It truly was an experience that none of us will forget and I only wish we had booked for longer. I highly recommend Ilivatos.
We had two people with leg injuries and one with vision problems so it can be hard to navigate the steep steps in Oia and also in the Villa.
Thankyou for a truly relaxing experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theansell...
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look at a Santorini Postcard & Dream of a perfect family vacation,Go and Make it a reality-”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We all fell in love with Santorini and Ilivatos was a huge reason why. We traveled from NJ to Athens- a long layover there enabled us to see city highlights- then on to Agean Air to Santorini- we were on a vacation high which got higher when stepping through the blue villa doors onto a deck with welcome smiles from Raymont and his daughter. The terrace table was set with local treats (olives, hummus- we asked Irene in advance for these late night snacks...) and wine and we relaxed Greek style all night. We traveled with 2 couples and 5 teens who eagerly picked out their beds settled in. We did our homework and had must see spots, and then Raymont filled in the blanks in the mornings when our Greek breakfast was provided at a time we agreed on- (9:30 10) - providing a Greek breakfast experiences with views we will always remember- #triphighlight!
More Highlights- Waking up to the expansive Aegean Sea views - ouzo on rooftop before bed, strolling and gazing around at architecture, views, people, Listening to the different languages, accents, Smelling Mediterranean cuisine....
Amoudi Bay- jumping off the cliff-lounging on flat boulder areas, lunch at Katinas-freshest fish- amazing staff- and again, the views!
Yachting with Captain George on his wooden authentic Greek style boat (we decided against touristy catamarans) I am leaving an A+ review for him next!
Kissing Feet- we experienced a 10 min pedi there- cute and fun fish pedi.
The 9 of us were ages 14 -54 --- Although the island is simply stunning, it may be difficult for the less nimble- Many stairs and cobble stone streets (flip flops or wedges-no heels ladies) make for difficult maneuvering for many and the villa does not have a protective rail for inquisitive young children. For us though, it was a view, experience, vacation we will never forget - We LOVE Santorini and Ilivatos Villa in Oia- it is the place to BE! see pics- I did take hundreds but obviously this is from Ilivatos- cruise will be on Captain GeorgeSantorini Yachting.com -(competitors even took his name- added the word "Club") and others from the bay, cliff jumping, etc- imagine all amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views!!! And seeing our villa in almost every postcard was amazing :)
Liked least: Bathroom Size but when you think about all those villas and homes built on the side of a mountain- it's impressive that they even exist!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny Q
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The view was spectacular and captured the charm of Santorini with the layered cliff top houses, the ocean in front and around the villa. The rooftop terrace was the ideal place for a sundowner and watching the famous Oia sunset. Rooms were very cosy and almost every room had a view. It wasn't huge but was perfect size for the 8 people who stayed there. Service was terrific: Ilivatos arranged our airport pickup, a friendly staff member helped with our luggage as well as all manner of bookings during our time there.

I booked Ilivatos as one of two villas for my wedding ceremony and it was by far the better of the two.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly V
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievably PERFECT in every way. Fabulous views, prime location, pure bliss.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I booked this villa for our wedding trip and we are so thankful that we did. Our families stayed here with us, and we had friends stay elsewhere and come for the wedding. The entire weeklong stay was absolutely perfect.

First, Rajmund was so accommodating in every way, which removed any chance of stress. Anything we were interested in doing or arranging he was able to make happen. The breakfast he prepared each morning was something we looked forward too-a delicious spread! He is a hard worker and we are so thankful for all he did to make our stay exceptional.

Second, the villa itself is better than any other around from what I could tell. It's location and position is absolutely perfect. Shops, restaurants, beaches, etc. are all so accessible, and yet you feel you are in your on little private escape when you're there. The three terraces and different rooms all have unique features and views that are so much fun to discover and to enjoy again and again each day. As I sit here typing this review, I yearn to be back there, taking in those views! You truly just can't get enough of it.

Third, Irene and Rajmund were so accommodating of our wedding plans, and a huge thank you to Maria Silas from Tie the Knot Santorini for helping us with our wedding plans. We had a total of 22 people (including bride and groom) for our wedding and it worked perfectly at the villa. We had the ceremony on the top terrace, cocktail hour on the middle terrace, and dinner and dancing on the lower terrace. It was a perfect fairytale of a day.

I could truly go on and on, but just take it from me...STAY HERE. You absolutely will not regret it. More likely, you will dream of returning as quickly as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service, views, decor, breakfast...
Liked least: Everything was truly perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We have no words to thank you for choosing our holiday villa for this unique day of your lives! we are looking forward to see you in Ilivatos some time in the future, until then keep well and happy!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Herrenalb, Germany
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 938
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing