We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views, wonderful people.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Aspyn and Parker got engaged in the BLUE & WHITE Cave House
1st bathroom
1st bathroom
Private hot tub  with sunset view at your disposal just 3 minutes away from home!
Oia's sunset from SANTORINI PARADISE reception terrace. You are invited for wine & meze on the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William C
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic views, wonderful people.”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fantastic stay in Maria's Blue & White Cave House. The views were breathtaking, the house was comfortable and clean. Maria is a special person and a wonderful hostess. Her staff was very attentive. We loved the food at the local restaurants. Our trip to the volcanic pool was a unique, wonderful experience arranged by Maria. We were also hosted by Maria at her home and had a great time. We had to buy an extra suitcase to take home all the gifts we found around the island. You will not find a better place to stay on Santorini than Maria's cave house!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laylamas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A dream property and hostess”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location and the cave house were amazing, but renting from Maria pushed the fabulousness over the top. She takes care of EVERY detail to make sure your time in Oia and Santorini is fantastic.

She makes sure you don't have to carry your luggage up or down the stairs (which is a big benefit because the cave house is down a bit so it's nice and secluded). She stocked the fridge with goodies, she got us the best table for sunset view at a great fish restaurant in Ammoudi Bay, she hosted a delicious *private* rooftop sunset mezze for me and my family, she sent over homemade rice pudding for my daughters, got us us free sunbeds at luxurious beach areas...I could go on an on!

What we really appreciated was the time that she took to make sure we had the best experiences and saw the most amazing things. For example, directions to a tucked-away swimming area and cliff diving location at Ammoudi Bay, and the most wonderful secluded black sand beach (Eros Beach). Just incredible memories.

As for the cave house, it's everything lovely you see in these pictures and more. It was a great size for 2 adults and 2 tweens, well-appointed and comfortable. The patio just cannot be beat. I spent as much time there as possible.

Note that you cannot see the sunrise or sunset from the patio. I didn't mind at all, because the areas for sunset (a 2 min walk) were MOBBED. This was a quiet area all for you, with the exception of some brides that show up to take pictures by the church bells. We loved seeing them and it wasn't intrusive at all.

You will not regret renting here -- it was a dream!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luv2snows...
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Location with a 5 star stunning view of the Caldera”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Blue and White cave house is quaint and charming but its the patio with the spectacular view that will continue to take your breath away.
Maria was extremely helpful from the very start of our search process and even called me in the States to help me sort out our Greece vacation and where else to visit. She is quick to respond and there to help you while in Greece if you need anything. There is wifi at the house which works great both inside and out.
The cave house is perfect for a family but not for two couples. There is a bedroom and our children slept in the main room of the house. Our time was spent not inside but on the patio and touring the island.
The house is in a PERFECT location. Situated below the busy area of Oia, down these quaint steps. Easy to walk up to be part of the action or away in peace on the patio.
We rented a car which is needed if you want to tour anywhere on the island. After seeing a few other towns on the island we knew we had picked the perfect spot. The home has the sunrise not the sunset. We would sit on our patio enjoying our own happy hour and did go up to see the sunset but we all preferred to stay at our own place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from our patio
Liked least: The beds, towels and the condition of the patio chairs.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryyan
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you are looking for an authentic travel experience that will transport you and make you understand what it's like to actually live in this spectacular place -- stay here in Maria's Blue and White Cave house. The views of the caldera are absolutely breathtaking and the cave house is a cool retreat from the Santorini heat. Maria and her team will see to it that all of your needs are met. The refrigerator was stocked with food for breakfast and snacks when we arrived and she took great care of us and gave us the best suggestions for food, drink, entertainment and activities all over the island. Maria even made her terrace available to us whenever we wanted a private relaxed view of the spectacular sunset. Trust me, you will not have half as good an experience in a hotel and Maria is the kindest and is known by everyone on the island and various establishments offer discounts if you mention her name to them. I even twisted my foot at one point and she came over and doted on me and nursed me back to health. Do yourself a favor rent this house or one of her other beautiful cave houses. You will be glad you did. One more thing, Santorini and Oia in particular is a spectacular place but mobbed with tourists with selfie sticks in the summer. Be prepared.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie636
Stonesfield, Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing view over Caldera!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A beautiful place to stay, worth the steps down (and up!)
Well-cared for property with lots of little extras. Great to have the owner's art and sculpture giving the house its individuality. Terrace overlooking the caldera and Oia town was fantastic. Oia itself has stunning views as well as a plethora of good restaurants and classy shops.
The Blue and White House has spacious living quarters, well appointed master bedroom (though the bed may prove a bit narrow for two people). Plenty of storage space. Only downside was that the twin beds, traditional mattresses set on stone base, were a bit hard.
Excellent free Wifi connection...better than home!
All in all, a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous position
Liked least: a firm bed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing