We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Resort28300093226

Honeymoon!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Oct 2023
Our honeymoon at Andronis Boutique Hotel was an absolute delight. The Oia location couldn't have been more perfect, and the added bonus of being able to enjoy their sister hotels/properties during our stay made it even more special. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful, providing us with valuable recommendations and assisting with reservations, which enhanced our overall experience.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Theodorakopoulos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Andronis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 21 Oct 2023
Good morning from beautiful Santorini!

We would like to thank you for choosing Andronis Boutique Hotel for your honeymoon. We're thrilled to hear that your stay was an absolute delight, and that our Oia location and sister properties added to your special experience. Our front desk team is delighted to have been of assistance.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Theodorakopoulos Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$739
  • Hotels.com
    AU$803
  • Vio.com
    AU$661
  • Expedia.com
    AU$802
0.1 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$1,236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,564
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,828
  • Trip.com
    AU$1,428
0.5 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
AU$1,217
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,136
  • Priceline
    AU$1,095
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,218
0.3 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$546
  • Expedia.com
    AU$570
  • Trip.com
    AU$445
  • Hotels.com
    AU$571
0.9 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$893
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,083
  • Priceline
    AU$715
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,063
0.4 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$596
  • Hotels.com
    AU$746
  • Vio.com
    AU$541
  • Expedia.com
    AU$745
0.6 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$506
  • Expedia.com
    AU$534
  • Agoda.com
    AU$433
  • Hotels.com
    AU$595
0.3 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$523
  • Hotels.com
    AU$534
  • Trip.com
    AU$460
  • Expedia.com
    AU$534
5.0 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Pool
Room service
AU$476
  • Hotels.com
    AU$477
  • StayForLong
    AU$403
  • Trip.com
    AU$420
1.3 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$2,248
  • Expedia.com
    AU$2,511
  • Priceline
    AU$1,975
  • Hotels.com
    AU$2,513
0.1 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Oia
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
852
35
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
852
35
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic suite our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel private jacuzzi restaurant staff amazing views turn down service dinner reservations the location is perfect one of a kind impeccable service worth every penny every request sister property lounge chairs beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2023

My husband and I had an absolutely fabulous three-night holiday in this hotel last weekend. We arrived and were welcome warmly (with a glass of sangria and a bottle of red wine) by Maria who was a perfect hostess/concierge during our entire stay. They upgraded us to a larger suite which had spectacular views and a large hot tub on the terrace overlooking the caldera. The room, bathroom, and terrace were all spotless and well appointed/functional and had a minimalist decor which we love. As soon as we got to the pool area, we were served chilled complimentary water and made comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate with freshly squeezed orange juice and many cooked food on offer, alongside what was on the buffet - all included in the room rate. The location was great, in the heart of Oia village. We had dinner one night at Lauda, the restaurant in the hotel that takes over the pool area in the evening and had a great meal - the lamb was superb. We also had lunch by the pool one day, and it was pleasant. We would love to go back as soon as we can and stay there again.

[If you have any mobility issues, then you might consider a different hotel, as you would be going up and down some steep stairs to go to your room, the pool, the street level, etc. We actually liked the fact that we were forced to climb stairs, it made eating the enormous meals somewhat guilt-free]

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WTaw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Theodorakopoulos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Andronis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2023

Good morning from stunning Oia!

Thank you for choosing Andronis Boutique Hotel for your recent Santorini getaway. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic three-night stay with us and took the time to share your experience.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our warm welcome, the spectacular views from your suite, and the spotless, well-appointed room. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the minimalist decor and the amenities. We're also pleased that you had a relaxing time by our pool.

Your praise for our breakfast, including freshly squeezed orange juice and a variety of cooked options, is heartwarming, and we're thrilled you had a great dining experience at Lauda. We'll make sure to pass on your compliments to our kitchen team, especially for the superb lamb.

We're honored that you found our central location in the heart of Oia village convenient, and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your poolside lunch. Your intention to return is the highest compliment we could receive, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to continue exceeding your expectations in the future!


Warm regards,

Theodorakopoulos Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

We knew we were going to be staying in a fantastic room with a fantastic view but we weren’t prepared for the VIP treatment we would receive. The staff quickly got to know us and our preferences and when we had reservations at The Pacman for sunset dinner we were greeted by name and treated as special guests. Be prepared for stairs! When you stay in a luxury cave built on the side of a volcano there is no avoiding them 🤣. We would come back to The Andronis Boutique Hotel in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Psykout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Theodorakopoulos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Andronis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Good morning from Andronis Boutique Hotel family!

We would like to thank you for choosing Andronis Boutique Hotel for your Santorini getaway. We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our VIP treatment, stunning views, and personalized service. We understand the charm of staying in a cave built on the side of a volcano comes with a few stairs, and we're glad you took it in good humor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities.

Warm regards,

Theodorakopoulos Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

Excellent room. Excellent service. My wife and I spent three nights at Andronis Boutique. The staff spoiled us rotten without being intrusive.

Pick and drop off to/from Port, airport and Fira arranged efficiently by the front desk staff. The same thing was true for reservations at restaurants and catamaran cruise. The breakfast buffet was awesome. The cave style room was perfect with a gorgeous view of the caldera. It also had a jacuzzi, but we didn't use it. Oh, and the staff did a romantic decoration of the room while we were having dinner at their in-house restaurant.

Highly recommended!

Room tip: Lots of steps as it is located on the cliff.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Theodorakopoulos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Andronis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Good morning from beautiful Santorini!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Andronis Boutique Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our room and service to be excellent. We take great pride in offering a high level of service in a discreet way.

We are pleased that our front desk staff efficiently arranged your transportation and restaurant reservations, as well as your catamaran cruise. Your kind words about our breakfast buffet and the breathtaking view of the caldera from your cave-style room are greatly appreciated.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another memorable experience at Andronis Boutique Hotel.

Warm regards,

Theodorakopoulos Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2023

Beyond being star struck with the beauty of this hotel, the staff and their attention to details and aim to please was phenomenal. At all times, we experienced service with a smile and quick responses to our requests. We were greeted in their outdoor reception lobby with a sit-down & detailed information about our stay, options for dinner, a welcome drink & snacks. The room was spotless and had so many modern amenities. In addition, each room had its own wifi password. The hotel's app and chat feature made it so convenient to get in touch with the staff if needed. The bed was extremely comfortable and pillow options were offered to us. The location of this hotel was in the center of the village with a view that literally took our breath away. On our last day, a car transfer was arranged for our trip to the airport and breakfast to go was brought to our room at 5 am. There were so many extra touches that we never experienced in any other 5-star hotel. We did get our exercise with the steps and that was an added bonus to the trip! We will return here should we get the opportunity to visit Oia in the near future! Lynn & Shane, Coopersburg, Pennsylvania

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Theodorakopoulos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Andronis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Good morning from stunning Oia!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at Andronis Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had an exquisite experience and that our team's attention to detail and commitment to your comfort stood out.

Your compliments regarding our warm and attentive staff, the welcome amenities, modern room amenities, and our convenient communication features are greatly appreciated. We aim to provide the highest level of service and comfort to our guests, and your positive comments reinforce our commitment.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the breathtaking views from our central location in the village. We understand that the steps in Oia can be a bit of a workout, but they are indeed part of the unique charm of our location.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Andronis Boutique Hotel on your next visit to Oia. It would be our pleasure to host you once more and create another unforgettable experience for you.

Warm regards,

Theodorakopoulos Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

Dome the moment we stepped inside the front gate, our top-shelf experience began. The welcome we received was like no other. A home made sangria and a personal walk-through of all things on and off properly.

The views are breathtaking and they are at every turn. From the registration area and from every area of the property, you are greeted with iconic Santorini.

The team of people are beyond excellent. They took care of everything so we could enjoy our time. They went above and beyond, every day, multiple times a day. Friendly, genuine, helpful, and happy. There is not one thing they could have done better.

Room tip: Come in Late September or early October to avoid the crowds. There are lots of hills and steps in Santorini. Challenging for bad knees etc
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Theodorakopoulos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Andronis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Dear Greg,

We would like to thank you for choosing Andronis Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Santorini. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a top-shelf experience with us.

It brings us joy to know that our team provided exceptional service and ensured your comfort throughout your stay. We genuinely strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and your feedback validates our efforts.

Moreover, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the breathtaking views that Santorini and our property have to offer. We aim to provide an iconic experience that immerses our guests in the beauty of the island.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for your glowing review and we hope to welcome you back to Andronis Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Theodorakopoulos Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews