We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dewman
Atlanta, Georgia

Best Hotel in Santorini

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2019via mobile
This is it! Me and my wife have stayed at 5 different hotels in Santorini. I have to tell you that all of them have been great but this is the best one, best location, best service, best view, best food and best staff it’s absolutely amazing. I really liked the location, it’s on the main road in Oia and it’s literally 5 minutes walking from the taxi to the hotel but I’d have to admit that’s just the beginning. The rooms are very nice, the hotel is in perfect condition and a perfect location for those photos! The staff wouldn’t let me do anything for myself, Ive been spoiled. We will not stay anywhere else, unless we just cannot get a room.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$1,113
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$898
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$406
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$527
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$527
0.8 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$2,781
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$2,722
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,625
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,642
0.3 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$1,435
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,527
0.4 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$492
  • Expedia.com
    AU$505
0.9 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$401
  • Expedia.com
    AU$439
0.3 km from Andronis Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Oia
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
845
35
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
845
35
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic suite our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel private jacuzzi restaurant staff amazing views turn down service dinner reservations the location is perfect one of a kind impeccable service worth every penny every request sister property lounge chairs beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2019

We had a great experience at Andronis boutique hotel in Santorini. We were amazed by the the level of service and friendliness from the staff. They always were willing to help out and full of smiles, which made our visit special and full of Greer memories. I would recommend it to anyone and hopefully we go back sooner than later! Ken and Laura - LA, California.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trip21363709073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

I rarely write reviews and this is my first - and I write this review as we are still in the middle of our stay - that just goes to show how amazing this place is that I had to drop everything and write this!

My husband and I travel internationally quite a bit and our stay at Andronis Boutique has been the best experience yet. We were exhausted after traveling over 48 hours due to some major flight delay issues - but it was absolutely worth the trip the second we arrived.

First, due to our flight problems, we missed the first day of our reservation at Andronis. We contacted them and they immediately helped us shift our reservation to accommodate our schedule change - they did not have to do this for us but they did so kindly without hesitation.

Every single staff member is wonderful and incredibly friendly. Any request or need you have - they work so hard to be accommodating and address quickly. Every single room is phenomenal with its own unique personality snd amazing views so you can't go wrong with any room.

Moreover, the hotel sits in the middle off the main walking road for easy strolling to shops and restaurants - location can't be beat. Yet, you still get privacy, peace and quiet in the rooms.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the property, food, staff and amenities.

We are on our babymoon and we can't wait to return some day very soon!

Small touches that make your stay special beyond the already incredible amenities:
-Bluetooth, wireless speaker in each room for you to use and enjoy
-4 different kinds of pillows for your preference
-fast and efficient turn-down service for the evening
-welcome drinks and snacks
-oversized, comfy, fluffy bathrobes (not just the thin ones that many hotels have)
-options for toiletries based on what you like (local product design or molton brown and others)

I could rave on but we highly recommend you to choose your Santorini destination at the Andronis Boutique to come experience for yourself!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank deedubbledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2019

Came here with my husband for our 1 year wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint! The location was ideal - right in the heart of Santorini, close walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Our room was spacious, with a nice terrace that overlooked the caldera and private jacuzzi inside a cave. The view from our room was incredible. We also loved the pool area and bar (insanely gorgeous views with 2 pools). The drinks were very good and the service was awesome. The daily breakfast did not disappoint; it was my favorite of all the hotels we stayed in Greece. Incredibly fresh greek salad, greek yogurt, and delicious egg dishes made to order. Loved the iced coffee as well. I looked forward to our morning breakfasts with views overlooking the caldera each morning. I would strongly recommend this hotel -- service, location, and its beauty add up to a 5 star experience. The concierge also assisted with setting up our day time sailing tour as well as a wine tour and we had great experiences on both!

Room tip: we had a room in the middle with a cave pool - was amazing
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2019

During the high summer season, getting a reasonably priced hotel in Santorini seems quite unreasonable. Here are Andronis, we did not have to sacrifice on anything, its a beautiful hotel, its for the magical views seen throughout the island, and the staff are very professional. My only regret is not staying longer, will return next summer and choose this hotel once again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilaJenner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Stunning property, with a nightly rate to match. For us this was a splurge, and worth every Euro. The views were breathtaking from every vantage point. The service was friendly, helpful, and always available. The cave rooms are unique, romantic, and sparkling clean. All rooms have a private hot tub, and some suites include a private pool as well. All rooms are named, and we stayed the “Aias” which is a “Classic” category suite. The Aias had a unique feature - the Jacuzzi was completely private because it was located inside its own cave, with a large picture frame cutout for drop dead gorgeous views. Other classic suite hot tubs were outside, and partially covered but not completely private. This said, no matter what room you stay in, you will have lots of privacy, tranquility and calm.

As other reviewers have mentioned there are a lot of stairs and no elevator. For perspective, you enter the hotel from the top of the cliff the main pool/bar area is 90 steps down, and of course 90 steps back up when you are ready to leave. This is a feature of almost every cliff side hotel in Santorini and the Andronis is no exception. If you have physical limitations I would recommend other choices on the island.

The included breakfast was steller. The same options were provided every day but there is so much choice that you can switch it up and have something different every day if you would like. The food is fresh, simple and delicious.

The main pool is open from morning until 6pm. We never had a problem securing 2 loungers. Towels were provided and you could use as many as you would like (not common in other nicer hotels in Greece). Upon seating you are provided with a large bottle of water and ice. There is a rather diverse cocktail menu, but expensive at 15 Euro Each.

At 6pm the pool area is set up as an extension of the restaurant. We dined once. The food was good but the price reflects the view. If you are already staying at the hotel you own that view during your stay so I would recommend exploring other dining options on the island.

Highly recommend.

PS. A note to my fellow LGBT travelers. You will be welcomed here without discrimination.

Room tip: All rooms have great views, all have a jacuzzi, some have a private pool as well.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GlobalTrek_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George_Filippidis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Andronis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Good morning from our beautiful island!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive & detailed feedback about your experience at Andronis Boutique Hotel and recommending us to the TripAdvisor community!

It's a real pleasure having your lovely comments regarding your stay. We re happy you enjoyed our hellenic hospitality!

The Andronis team is sending its warmest greetings!

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

George Filippidis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews