We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perivolas
Nearby Hotels
La Perla Villas(Oia)
USD 1,023
USD 823
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oia Mare Villas(Oia)
USD 562
USD 545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 744
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 831/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anemomilos Hotel And Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
USD 522
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 810
USD 784
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 610
USD 497
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,154
USD 1,074
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 824
USD 777
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 3,065
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
317
29
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
29
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolour honeymoondessert winesmall gymshort walkquiet hotelspecial placegreek islandsfavorite hotelbooked a junior suitetour of the propertywatched the sunsetlounge chairsbreathtaking viewsgreek yogurtoverlooking the seaheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We stayed here in June for four nights before going to the mainland for the rest of our honeymoon. What heaven! We were exhausted after the wedding and couldn't have loved this little hotel any more, to be honest we slightly wished we never ventured out. We had quite a simple room but very sweet with a nice private area to sunbathe on the loungers. But the service here is perfect, when you lie by the pool they immediately come over with a jug of water and a menu - then magically disappear without you really noticing, only to re-appear when you need something - very very good, subtle service. We also ate here on our first night, it was the best meal we had on the island. The tables are all tucked away in hidden areas, all with magical views, and all very private and candle lit - its extremely romantic. We liked Santorini, the views truly are incredible, but it is certainly not lush and green and there are a lot of people - I suggest staying here in this beautifully quiet hotel, enjoying the magical views with a cocktail at sunset, the delicious candle lit dinner and a great book by the pool in the day time. Come here to relax and you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anonymouswriter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeliki T, Public Relations Manager at Perivolas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We are very glad to know that your honeymoon at Perivolas was enough to recharge your batteries and make for a perfect start to your new life as a married couple. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for four nights with my boyfriend.

1. Friendly and helpful staff - the staff here are always friendly, cheerful and we can feel the hospitality here.
2. Room - we booked a junior suite and already find it very comfortable. We read some comments before saying the bed is hard but we don't think so! The room is clean even it's a cave room. We don't want to leave my bed in the morning!
3. Perfect sunset view - sunset in Oia is a must do in Santorini and we can simply do this from our terrace!
4. Food is absolutely amazing. We have tried eating out but we think the food here is more refined and delicious.

We had a private boat tour around the Caldera and it is absolutely worth it (make sure you bring enough cash to enjoy the discount)! It allowed us to see Santorini and the nearby islands from a different angle and appreciate the beauty of nature.

Some people commented about the lack of light in the bathroom. Yes that's true. But I did my makeup on my bed with natural sunlight from the window. Still works!

We will definitely stay at Perivolas again if we come to Santorini again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fatlittlepear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeliki T, Public Relations Manager at Perivolas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Perivolas! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our property. Hopefully your time here has left you with countless memories. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beyond words the service was so incredible and the views are stunning. The room was really nice and big and bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was delicious with fresh squeezed orange juice and amazing croissant. Sitting at the infinity pool is so relaxing. The location I liked better than the other resorts because it was a little quieter being right at the beginning of town. It was a quick walk to all the shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perivolas, Public Relations Manager at Perivolas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very glad to hear our teams efforts are appreciated and that you enjoyed our facilities. We sincerely hope to welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

You must stay at Perivolas! I spent a lot of time reading reviews and comparing prices against other high rated hotels and am so happy with the decision to stay here.

1. Location - This is the best location from my perspective. It is about a 5 minute beautiful, easy walk to downtown Oia. Being a bit outside of the main drag gives this place a much quieter, peaceful and private setting compared to others. We passed other top rated hotels which are in the heart of downtown, Oia. As tourists walk by they can peer right into many of the "private" verandas of these hotels. Periovlas is in a section of the caldera that bends a little bit which gives it INCREDIBLE views of the famous Oia sunsets. There is no need to go into town and fight the crowds to watch the sun set into the ocean from your room.
2. Rooms - Traditional cave style rooms are decorated in a minimalistic fashion and create the perfect atmosphere for relaxation after a busy day of exploring. We were upgraded to a bigger room and had our own private heated infinity pool which was incredible - something you see only in magazines. All rooms have direct ocean views!
3. Service - this is a family owned hotel and the staff treat you just like family. They are friendly, accommodating and helpful.
4. Amenities - breakfast in included daily and for no extra charge they will bring your order to your room. They have a small gym, a spa, and a restaurant that overlooks the hotel's beautiful infinity pool. We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and the famous Santorini dessert wine, Vinsanto.
5. Price - this place is expensive but so worth it. When compared to similar price range hotels, this place wins! You will feel like your money was well spent after spending time here.
6. Pictures - One was taken from inside the bedroom of our room which overlooked the private infinity pool and the ocean. The other picture is taken from our private patio area as we watched the sun set.

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perivolas, Public Relations Manager at Perivolas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Kara, thank you for your beautiful words! It is truly heartwarming to know that your stay at Perivolas will be one to remember! We surely hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future. It was a pleasure having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is the most amazing, relaxing, tranquil place to spend a few days.
The location is outstanding with stunning views over the caldera, and a five minute walk from Oia making it very peaceful and private.
All the staff were great. They were very professional, but friendly and happy to chat if necessary. Our room was very comfortable and relaxing, plainly furnished and decorated mainly white.
The breakfasts were wonderful, especially sitting on the outside terrace with views of the caldera. A wide choice of beautifully prepared hot and cold food. The best I have had anywhere. We had dinner one evening and again the food was exquisite and very high standard. Dining outdoors on a warm evening in candlelight was very special.
Oia is a lovely town and great to wander into for shopping and eating. The coast walk from Oia to Fira is stunning and accessed from a path next to the hotel.
A wonderful place which I can highly recommend for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perivolas, Public Relations Manager at Perivolas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It is our pleasure to hear that your stay at Perivolas was so enjoyable and we hope the memories of your holiday here will last you a lifetime! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews