We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Breathtaking”
Review of Canaves Oia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canaves Oia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The staff was attentive and helpful. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway...look no further. Close to great shopping, restaurants and the most jaw dropping sunset spot on earth. Would go back there in a second.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveshoes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
There are newer reviews for Canaves Oia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 628 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

The hotel is great, we were upgraded to a better and more spacious room with no extra charge.The staff was extremely friendly..we had some situation with our ferry tickets to Mykonos and they dealt with that and helped us a lot. I will recommend it to our friends for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shishedzhieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

After the stress and pressure of all the wedding planning we had to make, coming to Santorini and to this hotel in particular was everything we needed and dreamed of. Upon check in we were upgraded, they offered us a tour around the property, giving us tips on activities, dining, boat tours. There was a nice bottle of chilled sparkling wine and a basket of fruits waiting for us in our suite. The view from the balcony was spectacular, I had never seen anything like that... The staff was extremely helpful and professional during our whole stay.

My husband and I spent almost all of our time in the hotel. There was no need to leave it - big pool, great food at the hotel's restaurant or by room service... and comfortable bed in a suite with the best view in the world!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeby_Funke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We visited Canaves Oia Hotel in September 2011 and we had a really great time. The service was awesome and the view from the hotel was breathtaking. We are looking forward to go again to Santorini this summer. Markos was great with us and he fulfilled all our wishes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We actually visited in September 2010, but I was late to review, sorry!

We had a once-in-a-lifetime visit to the Canaves Oia, which was helped by the fact that we got a free upgrade to a suite with even asking. So dumb luck went a long way toward the experience, but all the more reason to give the staff high praise, right? There is a restaurant built into the cliff face, and I highly recommend anyone staying at this hotel to eat dinner there -- make sure to time it to see the sunset. The pool was very comfortable and not too crowded -- we had a good time hanging out there. Everything about the property is striking, and the beds were extremely comfortable as well. I can't imagine a better experience, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy themselves in Santorini.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.5 km away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 km away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
962 reviews
0.1 km away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
1.1 km away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.3 km away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#11 of 56 in Oia
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canaves Oia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaves Oia Hotel

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#4 Family Hotel in Oia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $517 - $2,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Canaves Oia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canaves Oia brand began with the launch of Canaves Oia Hotel, which led to the property’s “boutique” concept. 18 uniquely designed suites are complemented by uninterrupted caldera views and a pristine pool with hanging chandelier, among other assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Canaves Oia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canaves Oia Resort
Canaves Hotel Oia
Canaves Oia Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing