We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Postcard Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private hot tub in a large yard with Caldera view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
private hot tub in a large yard with Caldera view!
amazing view of Oia and the Caldera from the upper bedroom!
upper bedroom
view from the bedroom window
stunning view of Oia and the Caldra from the PINK terrace!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan F
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Postcard Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Everything from the house itself to the hospitality of Maria exceeded all expectations. Traveling with three friends, each of us loved this cave house! Looking out on the Caldera from our private balconies was a highlight of our stay. The views are absolutely breathtaking. Our short hike and swim in Amoudi Bay (a recommendation from a family staying in another of Maria's houses) was spectacular! Thank you Maria for making my first trip to Greece such a memorable one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro92
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“It really is a bit like staying in a postcard”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in the Pink Cave House. The arrival drinks, the views, the artworks, and the house design and location were the highlights. The guys at Island Photo (where you pick up the keys (the owner, Maria lives in Athens)) were great. We had to pinch ourselves every moment we were there.

We chose to stay one night only as it is quite expensive (per night it was over 4 times per night more expensive than accommodation with similar interior fittings etc on Crete and Milos). So we would say it was expensive. But then, it is Santorini and the location itself could not have been better. Oddly, the owner required full payment in advance - we are seasoned worldwide travelers and we have never come across that before in any location, nor elsewhere in our month in Greece.

Breakfast was very ordinary and well below expectations, although we still enjoyed it, bearing in mind we ate it on the verandah of one of the most beautiful locations in the world.

One suggested area of improvement is directions to the house. We have a good sense of direction and usually have no trouble finding things. But initially we struggled a little to find the correct place to park the car. I think the owner should provide in advance a map showing exactly where to park, where Island Photo is located, where the house is etc. That would help a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the house itself, the interior artworks, the location
Liked least: The supplied breakfast was below expectations
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2012
Dear Retro 92,
Once again I thank you for choosing the “PINK Cave House” as your Oia accommodation and I wish you would come again so as to appreciate its view and the Greek hospitality.
I would like to pinpoint that there is no comparison between staying in a cave house in Santorini to being accommodated in other places in Greece.
The policy of the PINK Cave House is that the rental has to be paid 21 days prior to the arrival. It is written in the rate section so you knew it as well as the rate per night and the payment policy. It is an exception that we booked the house for one day. Two days is the minimum and we did it to please you.
We believe that offering a traditional homemade pie and homemade freshly baked bread is the kind of the original food someone would like to taste in Santorini. Breakfast is a courtesy of the house and sorry if it didn’t suit your exact taste.
About the parking lot near the house, I email to all guests a file, especially made for the purpose, with description and photos of the place noting that it is good to print and have it with you. I mention that the parking lot is called KINOTITA and it is at the very end of the village. However I will take your advice and I will attach a map as well for the guests that visit Oia for the first time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky1171
Midland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good family house”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely home! When Maria tells you to not bring a lot of luggage because of the stairs, PAY ATTENTION! Oia is a series of houses built into the sides of the hills and there are many, many, MANY steps to get to most of them. Once you get used to being a mountain goat from climbing the stairs, it is well worth it and Oia and the Pink Cave House were wonderful! Three rooms with double beds (although one of the rooms is not actually in the house but steps up above the house and not air conditioned ... fan provided though) and a nice sized sofa were perfect for our family of 7. Breakfast was brought to us each morning and we enjoyed dining on the patio looking out over the beautiful caldera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater New Orleans
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing