We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunsets Restaurant”

Sunsets Bar Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 116 Restaurants in Oia
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy your meal at one of Santorini's most spectacular and magical spots, in the caldera of Oia. The unique view of the sunset from the edge of the rocky caldera of Oia, combined with our high quality Mediterranean dishes, will give you a lifetime experience that you will remember forever.
Reviewed 31 October 2014

At the top of cliffs in Oia, Sunsets Restaurant has a spectacular view of you guessed it the sunset. The food is very good and the staff are very warm. It's a great evening for a romantic dinner or for the solo traveller to enjoy the setting sun over a glass of wine and a lovely meal. Ask to sit up on the top level if you can - that's the best view for the Caldera sunset.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank kate463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 332 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

We went to enjoy the sunset and were told we had to spend a minimum amount of money to stay due to the demand at that time of day. We probably would have spent it anyway and it was a bit of a turn off to be told how much we had to spend. We got desserts, an appetizer, and wine ... I hope the main courses are better than the desserts, which were ok but overwhelmingly sweet and not as flavorful as one would hope. Service was friendly. The view was the best part of the experience.

Thank cmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We arrived at Sunsets at about 5.30pm to cool down from the heat by a few beers but as it was a couple of hours until the sunset, we were very politely advised that we can stay but we need to be aware that we'd have to agree to a full dinner which is 2 mains, a salad and a dessert which we had no issues with. A gorgeous yet simple yoghurt and basil dip and bread was brought to our table. For entree, we shared saganaki prawns. We could taste every ingredient in this dish including how fresh the large prawns were, it was amazing and we could have ordered another serving. The salad was a fresh and delicious Greek salad. The mains were pork medallions with thyme jus with rice and chicken and mixed peppers which were also delicious. The waiter was very funny, charming and nothing was an issue. The restaurant got very busy closer to sunset so get in early and enjoy the stunning and uninterrupted view of the sunset early while enjoying an amazing meal with excellent service and a few beers or local Santorini wines.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We visited Oia for the day as were based in Kamari, we came across this restaurant by chance as we wanted to have a great view and eat whilst watching the sunset, it was about 4pm and was actually closed but the door was opened so we popped in and managed to speak with someone and book a table for 5.45pm a little table with a fantastic view, you have to spend at least 35 Euros each as you have to have dinner but this was not a problem by the time we had a cocktail, a main and a bottle of wine, it came to 35 Euros each, they also ask for a 20 Euro deposit at the time of booking which it taken off the bill at the end. We had lovely cocktails the margarita's were excellent and the carbonara pasta was really good all in all and excellent choice and very good location to see the sunset.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank w83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We wanted to stop here for a drink and the sunset, but for sunset, you had to sit down to a full dinner. We decided to give it a shot, because I wasn't feeling well, and didn't want to stand to watch the sunset. It was a pleasant surprise. Our waiter was the friendliest person we met in Greece, and the food was quite good. They treated us to the local version of grappa, and even gave my husband an extra coffee, no charge. We had salads, and a pasta vegetable dish, and a risotto. Everything was better than the average meal we had in Santorini. I must confess though, that we liked the sunset in Fira better. It seems to be prettier when it sets behind the volcano in our opinion. Worth it for the great view of the sunset if you go to Oia. Make sure to make reservations. We didn't, but just squeeked in.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank luv2travel015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sunsets Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sunsets Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.