We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to enjoy Greek Food”

Kastro Oia Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 111 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We celebrated my husband's 50th here recently and it was great. The location is perfect, right at the end of Oia and in a sensational location to watch Santorini's famous sunset. The food is delicious - very fresh and tasty. Great restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ingrid0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 221 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Fabulous view of the sunset and accompanied with delicious seafood dishes/mediterranean salad and cocktails. oh i do miss this place. I would like to come back here for lunch. Good and friendly service from all the staff.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo_Finn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We did one of the pre fixe menus, and everything was excellent. Plus, we were not rushed through our dinner, as each course was served to match our pace. Since we were there for sunset, we took our time, and the staff graciously let us enjoy the relaxed tempo. I would definitely recommend this place. Make a reservation in advance.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We went walking and discovered this restaurant overlooking Amoudi Bay. We only had one course each, calamari and fried meatballs. Nice atmosphere and great views.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank JonNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We came here to see the "famous sunset". I actually booked this place after reading reviews from trip advisor as I wanted to see the sunset during dinner and this place was the best. And I have to agree! View was spectacular, it was seriously something else. We had the best seats in the house - right out front. Lots of tourists walking past and standing in front of our view but the restaurant staff shoo them away so it's always clear. Food was great. Service was great. Prices are a little on the expensive side but it's well worth it. Definitely worth a visit if your wanting dinner with a sunset view :)

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kastro Oia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kastro Oia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.