We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oia Blue stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oia Blue stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Oia Blue! It was in a great location in the heart of Oia. The view was magnificent and provided incredible sunrises every morning. You are just a short walk to incredible shopping, restaurants and more! The house was clean and we didn't have any issues whatsoever. Johan made sure we were taken care and we would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niceandco...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful villas and location”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Couldn't ask for more from a place to stay, the same for the sister villa nextdoor, White. The views are stunning, the location peaceful, even though the bustling alleys of Oia old town are only a few dozen steps above you (you honestly don't hear any noise whatsoever!). Our pre booked taxi, via Johan, dropped us off 5 minutes walk away and we were met by a very helpful lady. Everything has been thought out nicely, the layout and decor is contemporary and minimalist and fits nicely with the villa location. For what it's worth, I recommend, after a day of pounding the pavements, grab a bottle or two of whatever you drink, and sit and enjoy the early evening views, before getting ready to head out.

The biggest compliment we can pay it... we've thought about being there every day since we got back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dabrast
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cave House”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Cave House does not disappoint. Nestled in the mountainside overlooking the beautiful Caldera and beyond. A beautiful veranda is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the views. Inside is a modern immaculately kept mini-home, well equipped Kitchenette - hotplate included and a beautiful circular, open shower off the bedroom. The cement floors were beautiful and cool on the feet. The living room was open as well as cool and comfortable. Would highly recommend trying a Cave House - it's a one of a kind experience.
Note: Johan is a great help, he will answer your questions promptly and help with transfers to and from the airport..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tangomamm...
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Magnificent, romantic and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015

First off, the communication with Johan was excellent and our questions were answered clearly and quickly. We were there for 3 nights.

We were met at the post office by the housekeeper (I can't remember her name), who took the time to show us around a bit and then took us to our lodgings. What a wonderful surprise we had! It was even more beautiful than on pictures - the view from the room was breathtaking. And she (the housekeeper) remained available throughout our stay if we were to have any questions - she also arranged for porters to take our luggage back to our car at the end of our stay.

The room itself was very comfortable and spacious, with clean linens and towels. And the shower!!! OMG, the shower! This in itself was worth its salt :-)

We enjoyed the terrace at night after dinner, with a nice bottle of wine and local pastries (purchased in Thira). It was so quiet and peaceful.

Some people might be turned off by the foot traffic in that area, and we were surprised that despite the hordes of people above, once you get to the room, you can enjoy the terrace quietly, without hearing any of what is going on above.

Ours was a memorable and most romantic experience ever!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Stay !”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful cave house , gorgeous view and the owner Johan couldn't have been nicer. Highly recommended !

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing