We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Destinati...
1 review
“Premises not as pictured”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked 4 nights at this hotel and was not able to check in until 2 days later due to an unexpected transportation strike in Greece. I was told by Expedia that I would receive a credit for the two nights that we missed however once we arrived at the hotel, we were told otherwise by the Owner/ Property Manager. I am extremely disappointed in their unwillingness to credit our stay and the Owner's readiness to benefit from our misfortune. Additionally, the property and hotel rooms were not as pictured. We stayed in the Aloni "house" which was actually just a small closet sized room. The bed linens and towels were of low quality, similar to what you would find in a hostel or budget motel. Oddly, the mattress felt wet which made our stay that much more uncomfortable. Also, the toilet had a bad smell coming from it, there were no phones in the room to make local phone calls, no closet to hang our clothes and a safe with no instructions. Breakfast was less than spectacular, a block of hard cheese, rotten apples, 2 eggs, and 2 bread rolls is hardly a meal. We also paid extra for a room with a hot tub but couldn't use the hot tub because it didn't work. After mentioning this to the concierge, we were told that it takes 2 hours to heat up. Unbelievable! First of all, we're not psychic and second, do they really expect their guests to wait 2 hours for a hot tub to heat up? This was by far, the worst experience I've ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
This guest tried to take advantage of the national transportation strike in order to claim a full refund for her whole stay of 4 days in our houses. Five times an Expedia representative contacted me and i refused from the beginning to refund for a strike that was obviously not our fault. Despite that they informed her every time, she lied even to me and stated that they told her i accepted the refund. During her stay at the houses, even though we did everything we could to ensure that she would have memorable holidays, she tried to blackmail me by threatening for a bad and fake review - as she eventually did - if i did not let her stay for free all the days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oia hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing