We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing seafood and service!”
Review of Sunset Ammoudi

Sunset Ammoudi
Ranked #25 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Firstly, the squid was amazing value for money - got a huge plate for only 14 euros. It was so delicious. The lobster pasta was to die for as well but a bit pricey (worth every penny though) as the pasta was full of the lobster flavour and the waiter helped us take the lobster out and serve it to us. Can’t fault this restaurant. A must-try!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Angielikeswotsits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 163 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018

That was my best lunch during our trip in Greece! We had octopus, greek salad, shrimps and sea bass! I can still smell the sea, the wine and the volcanic rock! I wish I could go back soon!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The Food and the Service was perfect. The sunset in the evening is beautiful. We recommend to be there around 18:30-19:00 in order to see the sunset

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank caglaarslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Dining to Sunset Ammoudi restaurant was the highlight of our trip to Santorini. There me and my wife find for sure the best seafood cuisine, that’s why we went there twice. The first time we tried the mussels in white wine and garlic the grilled octopus and for main we share the famous lobster pasta for 2 something like around 1.1kg!!! The food was delicious and more than enough so we came back next day to try a fresh fish something more light!!! There is a fresh fish section where you can choose the fish and from there you can see the fish in the eye!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

One of the best places to have amazing seafood....and top it off with a stunning location. We were hungry after a busy morning of walking in Oui and one of the locals recommended going to Amoudi Bay. We were seated at a table right on the edge of the crystal blue water. The sound of the water gently lapping made the setting relaxing. The food was awesome. We ordered fried tomatoes and Seafood Salad. It is definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Musafir_frm_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Ammoudi also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Ammoudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing