We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Quiet beach

This is an unexploited, undeveloped, quiet Beach, with some large cliffs in the bakgrund providing... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2018
giottoni
,
Lund, Sweden
via mobile
An off the path beach

I prefer less frequented places when it comes to travel and this beach provided just that. We were... read more

Reviewed 5 August 2018
Choosyeater_12
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
Read all 45 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oia
from USD 109.50
More Info
from USD 115.30
More Info
from USD 178.70
More Info
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
8
18
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pebbles nice beach on the rocks great sunset swimming euros island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Nothinh special... Small, narrow, stony beach... one plus is that you can find free sunbed there :-)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Katarzyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I prefer less frequented places when it comes to travel and this beach provided just that. We were rather brave in choosing to walk from Oia to this beach, a hour walk on the main road. The taxi fare was 30 euros too high for my wallet. We learned later the local bus ( which looks like a luxury tour bus) only charges 1.80 euro per person to get here. I loved that the beach was so secluded. We only saw two other people there. The sand is black from the volcanic settlement and small and large pebbles. This would be a great place to have water shoes. The kids had nonetheless a good time building a sandcastle and swimming close to shore. Right at the entrance to the beach from the road there is the Paradise cafe where there is free internet and lunch fare for an average of 5-6 euro for simple tasteful sandwitches and hambugers. The best thing is that this cafe gives you access to their large pool where we swam after the beach outing.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Choosyeater_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This beach was nice, but like all beaches in Santorini it is rocky. It is a good place to enjoy the sunset. For anyone thinking of traveling to Santorini, I would recommend purchasing a pair of diving slippers. These are slippers with a rubber sole and stretch top that you can easily slip on over your feet to protect them from rocks and pebbles while at the same time making it easy for you to swim with them on. Getting in and out of the water in bare feet can be painful without them.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank vern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We wandered along this deserted beach hoping to find a suitable, not rocky, place to swim. We were out of luck. I like my beaches to be sandy, but this one wasn’t so we did not stay long nor did we swim.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank EMA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Nice pebble beach, sandy at some points. The preferred beach of Oia's local families as it is only 5 minutes driving from the center of the village. Peacefully beautiful sunset from the beach. Loved it.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank AnnalisaDeruta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews