We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional dinner!”

Black Rock Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 34 - USD 80
Description: Black Rock Restaurant will take you on a gastronomic journey between old and new, familiar and surprising at the same time, a revelation of indulgence against a stunning backdrop. Restaurant and Pool Bar serve Greek Modern Cuisine that combines exquisite flavors with exceptional level of technique. Black Rock Restaurant is awarded for two consecutive years with FNL Award and Greek Cuisine Restaurant Award for 2018. Fresh local ingredients & refreshing combinations are the base of our Greek postmodern cuisine, with details from around the world and simple-chic touches that will lead you to a memorable gastronomic experience. Please note that Black Rock Restaurant will be temporarily closed until the beginning of Summer Season.
Restaurant details
Description: Black Rock Restaurant will take you on a gastronomic journey between old and new, familiar and surprising at the same time, a revelation of indulgence against a stunning backdrop. Restaurant and Pool Bar serve Greek Modern Cuisine that combines exquisite flavors with exceptional level of technique. Black Rock Restaurant is awarded for two consecutive years with FNL Award and Greek Cuisine Restaurant Award for 2018. Fresh local ingredients & refreshing combinations are the base of our Greek postmodern cuisine, with details from around the world and simple-chic touches that will lead you to a memorable gastronomic experience. Please note that Black Rock Restaurant will be temporarily closed until the beginning of Summer Season.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the Black rock restaurant for dinner during our vacation to Santorini and this is by far the best dinner we had.
The dishes are modern interpretations of classic-traditional Greek dishes and the result is outstanding.
The staff is friendly, professional and thoughtful - which obviously adds to the whole dinner experience.
We started with cocktails as recommended by former Trip Adviser reviewers and didn't regret it - the "Black Mamba" and the "Flower tea" - both very good.
We shared a starter which was the Chefs interpretation to the traditional Greek salad with tomato and Feta cheese mousse - special, full of taste and refreshing.
For main dishes we had the fish of day - cooked to perfection with glazed vegetables and carrot sauce - I enjoyed it very much. My partner ordered the lamb - which was served in two variations of cooking, seasoned delicately though full of flavors.
For desert we had the "Lemon" - lemon cream between two biscuits and some thyme merengue. A refreshing ending for a lovely dinner.
Reasonable prices and excellent value for money.
Definitely worth climbing down and up the 94 stairs leading to this gem.
We'll definitely come back on our next trip to Santorini.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SharonPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Restaurant Team at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear SharonPer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your dining experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant. Hope to have the pleasure seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Black Rock Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Such an amazing little gem of a restaurant. Do yourselfes a favour and take the stairs down to this restaurant and enjoy the wonderful view, fresh and tasty food and some drinks. Loved it!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EvakEvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear EvakEvak,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant, and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Black Rock Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We had our best meal in Santorini here and our only regret was finding it so late in our stay! The food, view and service was impeccable. Upon hearing that we were off to Crete next, our waitress told her manager who (hailing from Crete) came to chat and give perfect suggestions on where to visit, based on our preferences.

The octopus was delicious. The nighttime view of the lit buildings was seriously breathtaking! If you're in Oia, you're missing out if you don't sit down for a meal at Black Rock!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank seracl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My girlfriend especially loved the oysters - they were cooked in a really special way. The staff were really friendly and the location/view was fantastic. The price was also really reasonable for Oia and it's a nice place for a romantic date. We would definitely come back again!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fabian_Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We dined here during our stay at Santorini Secrets Hotel. A brilliant meal in a superb setting and definitely one of the best places to go in Oia. The service was second to none, the waitress didn't mind recommending a wine that would better match our food even though it was cheaper than the we one we had originally ordered. The food was amazing - crab cakes are a must! Thank you for such a wonderful visit!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leapyearmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Rock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Black Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing