We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mortagne-au-Perche, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Abigail W
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wonderful overnight stay on route to Bordeaux. Wonderful spacious accommodation for our family of four (plus our dog). So peaceful a location and our hosts were so very welcoming and made our stay very relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the homemade jams and honey for breakfast.thank you so much for having us.The Winters

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
thank you very very much for your warm and grateful comments.
We appreciated your stay and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterjone...
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly reccomend”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Although located in a remote area, the hospitality and quaintness and rustic accommodation certainly made up for it. Severing and her daughter made us very welcome and looked after us impeccably. Would certainly stay here again if in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emp3uk
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Chambres d'hotes”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were made to feel most welcome by our hostess and her family, lovely clean rooms in a beautiful location surrounded by farmland, sunshine and wonderfully typically old French farmhouse features. We all had a lovely breakfast all together, thank you for your hospitality.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
merci beaucoup. A bientôt en France. Séverine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeF301
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful Farm Chambres d'hotes”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Severine was a delightful host for our party of four--father, son, daughter-in-law, and granddaughter. When two of us were out for the evening, she prepared dinner for the other two. The two bedrooms have comfortable bedding and overlook the farm. Modern bath in this several centuries old farmhouse. Located just outside Mortagne-au-Perche.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: We loved the warm welcoming atmosphere.
Liked least: Owner had some difficulty communicating in English
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you very much Lee. When you will mean seeing your French ancestors, hesitating not to mean seeing us. best regard. Séverine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireEB2...
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Merci merci pour ce commentaire. La prochaine fois peut être avec l'option vélo électrique ;-) pour profiter encore plus du Perche vallonné.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing