We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Plaisance
Nearby Hotels
La Treille(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
USD 81
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Clos Roussillon(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Perigord(La Roque-Gageac)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas De Castel(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
USD 154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Villa Romaine(Carsac-Aillac)
USD 207
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Barde(Vitrac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roseraie(Vitrac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
95
93
18
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
93
18
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupthis family run hotelcentral place to stayfoie grasnice hotelstay there againthe riverdordogne areabathsarlatgardenvillage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice location on the Dordogne,just 2 mins walk from the river.
They are opened for lunch and dinner.
Staff are welcoming and help translating the menu in english.
However,it was a good experience but not that great,anyway not much choice in the area.
Soup was nice and fish dish.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vikash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My wife and I have been visiting this Family run Hotel every year for the past 31years. Our experience has been 5 star on every occasion. However this year we arrived an d found that the Delebie family had retired. The difference is there for all to see. Although the Restaurant seems to produce meals of the same quality the service is appalling. What the new management have done is get rid of half of the waiting on staff. Therefore those that remain seem to find it difficult to cope. One evening I witnessed the occupants of three tables get up and walk out.Where there were flowers,there are now none,and the public areas are badly in need of a refurb. The beds though are of good quality. It seems to me that the new management took over just before the new season. Perhaps next year it will be better. However we ish them well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Macworth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Lunch time. Welcome was not good. The terrasse was empty but no choice of the table, we had to sit at the table next to the road. The cheese salad was made of green salad with no dressing. No waiter around, we had to look for them and wait until someone is going out...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank troutrou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and ate in their restaurant every evening. This is a conveniently sited hotel on the banks of the Dordogne, handy as a base for touring the area and away from the bustle of Sarlat. Our rooms had been recently renovated with up to date bathrooms and very efficient air conditioning. The restaurant menu was representative of local produce and provided a good choice without being over ambitious. The staff are very welcoming and obliging, although on occasions in the restaurant they were evidently under pressure. I would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tarakan1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We arrived on a motorcycle after a hard days riding. We were shown to our room which was clean and of a reasonable size with a bath with a shower over it. As the weather was going to be poor I asked for the garage that I had been told was available.
I was shown to a building but there was only a small door that was too small to get a motorcycle through.
The evening meals we reasonable with the deserts being the best part. Breakfasts were a good buffet.
The hotel has a garden and parking spaces next to the river and a further garden about a hundred meters away. In this garden was a covered swimming pool, table tennis table complete with bats and balls.
All in all a good central place to stay in the Dordogne but not outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbGilberdyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews