We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
207
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests wonderful hosts walnut grove beautiful place yogurt old house comfortable bed breakfast was delicious our night stay say goodbye nearby farm century manor sarlat la caneda boat trip dordogne region stayed longer wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed at L'Ombriere in June for a few days. Our stay was perfect. Breakfast was a mix of local cheeses, meats, honey and yogurts and every little piece of food had a story. Andrea and Barbara were lovely hosts who were friendly and welcoming. They gave us great advice on where to visit, particularly with my search for local wine. The surroundings were picturesque and incredibly peaceful. I cannot fault our stay and we are hoping to return next year.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Wow..... it's hard to find the right words to describe this beautiful haven hidden in the Dordogne region. Just around the corner are so many things to do (canoe trips, gardens to explore, Castles to climb etc) and then you return to the B&B and you are instantly relaxed. The house is amazingly beautifully and lovingly restored and Andrea and Barbara are so helpful with wonderful pieces of advise to help you enjoy your stay. The breakfasts are amazing, Barbara loves to bake, the Brioche, muffins and scones .... delicious !!
There is a separate room for guests to prepare picnic lunches and you can also picnic in their lovely garden. Great restaurants recommended in the area as well.
Would not hesitate to return and also recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy_Tony_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The house is STUNNING. Beautiful garden and lovingly renovated old buildings. Extremely comfortable and spacious rooms. Be prepared to climb stairs. Andre and barbara are gorgeous hosts - follow all their advice and you will have the most incredible dordogne experience.

Room tip: Top floor was very comfortable, spacious with beautiful views
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank adelstoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed at L'Ombriere‬ between the 14th and 20th of April 2017, it was lovely experience.
Barbara and Andrea in their noble and modest way did what ever possible to make our stay comfortable. They were always available to answer our questions and give advise that always happened to be the right thing to do.
We wish we could stay more, yet we probably come again.
Thank You,
Iris & Arik
Timrat, Israel

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank IrisFarhiLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This is a perfect place in a superb location. This beautifully restored home is spotlessy clean with nice sized rooms, comfortable beds, lovely bedding, modern bathrooms, and great hot showers. Barbara and Andrea are beyond lovely and helpful. The home is perfectly situationed to explore the Dordogne. Andrew and Barbara provided great travel and superb restaurant tips. The home is on lovely property with gorgeous views. Tea and Barbara's delicious cookies were served upon arrival in the garden. Barbara os am excelelnt baker and serves lovely treats at breakfast. They do have a beautiful cat so be aware in case of allergies. One reviewer mentioned road noise as a concern. There is zero road noise. We loved this bed and breakfast and would come again!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thoughtfulpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews