We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in the beautiful Dordogne countryside”
Review of L'Ombriere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vitrac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Ombriere
Ranked #2 of 7 Vitrac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Andrea and Barbara are the perfect hosts in this charming BnB in the must see Dordogne region. The accommodations and breakfasts were superb and Andrea and Barbara's recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants were spot on. We wish we could have stayed longer and next time we will!

Room Tip: Attic rooms have air conditioning - a must when the temperatures soar like they did this past June.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Choco52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed at L'Ombriere in June for a few days. Our stay was perfect. Breakfast was a mix of local cheeses, meats, honey and yogurts and every little piece of food had a story. Andrea and Barbara were lovely hosts who were friendly and welcoming. They gave us great advice on where to visit, particularly with my search for local wine. The surroundings were picturesque and incredibly peaceful. I cannot fault our stay and we are hoping to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Wow..... it's hard to find the right words to describe this beautiful haven hidden in the Dordogne region. Just around the corner are so many things to do (canoe trips, gardens to explore, Castles to climb etc) and then you return to the B&B and you are instantly relaxed. The house is amazingly beautifully and lovingly restored and Andrea and Barbara are so helpful with wonderful pieces of advise to help you enjoy your stay. The breakfasts are amazing, Barbara loves to bake, the Brioche, muffins and scones .... delicious !!
There is a separate room for guests to prepare picnic lunches and you can also picnic in their lovely garden. Great restaurants recommended in the area as well.
Would not hesitate to return and also recommend to stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy_Tony_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The house is STUNNING. Beautiful garden and lovingly renovated old buildings. Extremely comfortable and spacious rooms. Be prepared to climb stairs. Andre and barbara are gorgeous hosts - follow all their advice and you will have the most incredible dordogne experience.

Room Tip: Top floor was very comfortable, spacious with beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank adelstoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed at L'Ombriere‬ between the 14th and 20th of April 2017, it was lovely experience.
Barbara and Andrea in their noble and modest way did what ever possible to make our stay comfortable. They were always available to answer our questions and give advise that always happened to be the right thing to do.
We wish we could stay more, yet we probably come again.
Thank You,
Iris & Arik
Timrat, Israel

Stayed: April 2017
Thank IrisFarhiLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vitrac
10.2 km away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
282 reviews
5.3 km away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
980 reviews
6.3 km away
Les Cordeliers Bed and Breakfast
Les Cordeliers Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 60 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
La Roche d'Esteil
La Roche d'Esteil
#1 of 5 in Sainte Nathalene
326 reviews
0.6 km away
La Barde
La Barde
#1 of 7 in Vitrac
312 reviews
10.9 km away
Les Filolies
Les Filolies
#1 of 2 in Saint-Andre-d'Allas
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ombriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ombriere

Address: Montfort, 24200 Vitrac, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda > Vitrac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vitrac
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing