We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location and excellent value for money for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
SuzieQ195...
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location and excellent value for money for our winter- sun escape.”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our first visit to Cape Verde (and our first self catering holiday for a very long time) so we didn’t know what to expect. Excellent communication with owner- we had all the information we needed. Short taxi ride from airport to Vila Verde was a bonus (and reasonable at 12 euros).
Lovely spacious, clean and modern ground floor apartment with everything you would need for a self catering holiday. There was a large patio overlooking the very clean pool for the use of our particular block. There was also a larger pool area in another block with pleasant poolside bar and snacks- the Cactus poolside bar. The Vila Verde complex is about 20 mins walk from the town (or the regular free shuttle bus which we tended to use) but there is a supermarket, bakery (where you could also buy pizzas), ice cream parlour, restaurant and bar in the complex so you didn’t need to go into town for provisions if you didn’t want to.. We went to the restaurant on the complex for a ‘Cape Verde’ evening with buffet dinner and dancing. Great fun!
The town itself has lots of character in the evening along the Main Street and plenty of places to eat . There were always plenty of taxis outside reception and in town.
The nearby beaches have wonderful surf and are so lovely that I was tempted to try snorkelling for the very first time- only made it about 20 metres out but was mesmerised by the numbers of fish I saw. Loved it!
Sadly, our week went all too quickly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awsumness
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Check in was smooth and easy, communication was great. The apartment is very spacious, clean and has everything needed for a self catering holiday. We cooked our breakfast each morning with supplies from the supermarket on the complex. We found the nearest beach was about a 10-15 minute walk away (Ponta Preta) which has a pretty good place to eat for lunch. There was a free shuttle bus to Santa Maria where we dined each night as there was a lot of choice; we walked it once and it took about 25 minutes along a flat, straight road and a taxi back was 4 euros. Pool areas were clean and relaxing. The complex was quiet, which suited us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review and glad you had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherylbur...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastico”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

the apartment was extremely modern spotless and very well equipted with excellent facilities. the complex resides in a quite area but still within walking distance for santa maria with it bars and resturants and wonderful beaches the booking process washasle free and the owner was very helpful and informative so with all the pleasure we found we have booked again for next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review we do appreciate any feedback and hope you have a fantastic holiday once again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very impressive apartment with everything necessary for a great holiday and all at a really good price. It has its own spacious private balcony too with deck chairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Definitely worth the price, amazing views, friendly people and the apartments location is perfect . Will be booking again for next year .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing