We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Come on Holiday to Feed the Birds”
other travellers have booked this property
Canna Pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canna Pool.
Double bedroom and en-suite bathroom. Twin bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Canna Pool.
Double bedroom and en-suite bathroom.
Twin bedroom.
Sitting Room leading onto large patio
Fully equipped kitchen/Diner.
View from Double bedroom Terrace.
View across Canna Pool
Children's play area
Main entrance to Canna block.
Pool
Vila Verde Complex Main Walkway
View from beach toward Santa Maria town.
Sunset at Santa Maria Pier.
Shopping in Santa Maria
White sand beaches.
Santa Maria street.
Wind surfing
Kite surfing on East beach
Just surfing!! On Ponta Preta beach.
Deep sea fishing for all the family.
Fresh fruit and veg in Santa Maria.
Relaxing beaches
VV Bank
Cactus pool bar and restaurant.
VV Supermarket interior.
VV Supermarket
VV Agua hotels Reception
VV Clubhouse (bbq every Saturday eve from 7pm - 15euro pp + drinks)..
Santa Maria Morabeza Hotel Beach Bar
Dolphin off the Santa Maria beach.
Kite surfing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GRSLCS
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Come on Holiday to Feed the Birds”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Come on Holiday to Feed the Birds
Stayed at this fabulous extra large 2 bed apartment in Vila Verde and yes I know there are two "L"s in villa but that's how they spell it in Santa Maria on the unspoiled island of Sal, so who am I to change it. Been to this apartment before for two weeks and enjoyed every minute of it, breakfast on the private terrace after a comfortable night's sleep on the large double bed or one of the two single beds followed by breakfast on the private terrace. Now I did not come on holiday to feed the birds but take an extra crust with you on the terrace for the little birds and what a wonderful way to start the day and as the birds trust you more each day they come closer and closer for a crumb. We prefer self catering rather than all inclusive as some of the hotel chains offer and with a complete kitchen breakfast, lunch or diner is easy for those wanting it, but when a six euros special at one of the local restaurants offer a soft drink or beer with a a full dinner and a chocolate cake to die for afters is available eating out with the locals or others of same mind is great. This is a great resort with fabulous beeches and friendly people. With the flights from the UK only six hours away a must for a relaxing holiday

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you Garry and Lynne for a great review - can tell you really enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to hosting you next year with even more improvements to your health! Geri x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmaan
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Communication with the owner and site manager was perfect. A lot of useful information was sent before arrival. Meeting in airport was orgized. Apartment is fully equipped, it was very convenient to cook. Flat was also very large, nice terrace too with barbeque equipment. Canna block was also very quit, suitable for relaxing holiday. Pool area clean and enough sun beds available.

The only tiny consern we had were ants, so don't leave any food available. We didn't, but still had some visitors ;) Solved it with bio powder from local shop for keeping them outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you Tiivi for a fantastic review - plus you left the apt nice, clean and tidy! It makes hosting all worth while!! Hope we can host you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Twice as good second time round !”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Came here last year with my partner we enjoyed it so much we booked again this year (January) Amazing apartment , all you need like being at home ! quite ,swimming pool very close about 50 yards ! The complex has everything you need shop, bar , more swimming pools a free bus to the town (about 3 min drive ) we often walked to town/beach and got the free bus back or a taxi that costs you $3 euro
Will deficiently return (Third time!)
Thank you :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Great review Jon and Nicky, so pleased both of you and your Mums enjoyed it - the resort is much better with more amenities, shops, bars etc opening up, inc a brand new VV 'beach bar' with sun beds/parasols down on Ponta Preta beach. Another discount coming up for next year? Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces6...
1 review
“Very clean, comfortable and quiet get away”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Geraldine is an excellent host and her apartment was just what we were looking for in terms of a private, quiet get away for our honey moon. She was also easy to contact and responded quickly to our requests before and during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Bea and her new husband were super guests and very communicative. We tried to make their honeymoon as good as possible, despite a hiccup with the taxi pick up at the beginning, which was quickly and easily resolved. Do hope they can visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, quiet location but within easy reach of everything.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a great week in this apartment with our 3 children age 15, 13,11. Eldest was on the sofa bed in the lounge area but this worked out fine. The apartment itself is clean and well furnished. Comfy beds. Its on the ground floor so great access to the pool which is a matter of yards away. The owner was very friendly and quick to respond to any queries. We were met on arrival by the apartment managers who went through everything with us and were contactable during our stay.
The resort is quite big but not busy at all. It has a basic supermarket, a bakery, a restaurant and a bar. It felt like there was hardly anyone there at times. It is definitely not a noisy place so if rest and relaxation is what you require this is perfect. You can walk to a beach in about 10 minutes (Ponta Preta) which is beautiful and has a lovely restaurant (which we visited twice we enjoyed it so much) but its not really a sunbathing beach - most people head in to the town for beach. The town is a free bus ride away (or about an hours walk along the beach) and is interesting and lively. Lots of bars, restaurants and a fabulous beach - the one you see in all the pictures! (Santa Maria) Our children loved to be there and soak up the atmosphere. Watersports of all sorts on the beach. Beautiful sand, clean and un crowded.
Cape Verde is an intriguing place- I'd like to go back and would definitely go back to this apartment again I do. There are island tours you can do but we didn't, preferring to just have a week of doing very little. A fab holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you Helen for a great review. Am surprised it was SO quiet, but we're going into low season now. Since the new management took over it has been busier plus there are more amenities around the resort and the very thriving town of Santa Maria is nearby so you can choose quiet or busy depending on your mood, or the kids can go off snorkeling etc whilst you relax... . . I look forward to hosting you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing