We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Morabeza beach bar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Morabeza beach bar.
Hotel view from Main Pool Areas View of apt terrace and pool from sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from the Morabeza beach bar.
Hotel view from Main Pool Areas
View of apt terrace and pool from sitting room.
Kitchen
View from Apartment.
Lounge area
Dining Area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Atlantis Restaurant
Odyssey Piano Bar
Dunas Beachfront
One of the 7 pools and children's pool adjacent.
Traditional Cape Verdean Dances  - one of the varied evening amphitheatre entertainments
Swim up Pool Bar
Childrens Playpool
Childrens Playpool
Dunas Spa Massage Parlour
One of the 7 pools
Dunas Beach bars
Fresh fish on Santa Maria pier
Blue Lagoon
Harbour
Kite surfing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kristelvg
1 review
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Geri is a great host! The apartment has everything you need, it is clean and on a perfect spot at the resort. And we absolutely loved the welcome package :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Kristel, I look forward to hosting you again soon! Gx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavinia B
1 review
“Highly Recommended Staying Here”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Geraldine's apartment is ideally located close to the Airport, and nearest town in Santa Maria, were you are able to access the local shopping market for groceries, beaches, restaurant's and Bars. Access in and around the hotel is straight forward and the hotel staff were helpful when needed. Geraldine was very accommodating before, during and after my stay, with no delays if I had an queries or concerns. Having travelled to Sal twice in the same year, doing both the all inclusive holiday, and self catering, I would highly recommend self catering in Sal all the way!! Having travelled here alone on my second visit, I felt extremely safe during my stay!!! On this basis, I would definitely look to return to Cape Verde and would seek to rent property from Geraldine again in the future. Many thanks! :-)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for a great review Lavinia! I look forward to hosting you on your next trip to this sunny Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaka50
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in great location”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My friend and I stayed at Geri's apartment for one week in January. From booking Geri was available when needed and provided us with lots of info to get us started. The apartment itself was extremely confortable with quality furnishings, more than was expected from a rental. There is a full modern bathroom and gorgeous terrace overlooking the pool. We didnt need it but there is air con too. If you are spending time in the apartment there is a good selection of tv channels. The resort is huge and you have the option of upgrading to all inclusive/half board. We preferred to eat out in the town which is 3/4 Euros (3-4 min drive) in a taxi and has a large selection of places to choose from. The hotel resort has numerous pools and bars and their food is also of a high quality. There is a beach in the resort which is stunning. Whilst in Cape Verde there are lots of excursions available and we tried the buggies- highly recommended! We would not hesitate to book this apartment again due to its comfort, location, facilites and flexibility. Thanks Geri!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
What a great review Kara, thank you! It covered pretty well everything. So happy you liked the apt - I enjoyed furnishing it and appreciate your comments. You were great guests and I look forward to hosting you again when you need some more R and R in the sun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrida R
Arona, Canarias, Spain
2 reviews
“Well maintained apartment in 5* hotel area”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked this apartment for my son and daughter in law. They had a great time here.
The apartment was clean, tastefully furnished and well equiped.
Good location, beautiful surroundings, great swimming pools, relaxing atmosphere, nice beach nearby.
I really recommend it!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you, Ingrid. A fab review. So pleased the honemoon was a success for them! They were great guests and I hope I will have the opportunity to host members of your family again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubenSous...
Northern Portugal, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good apartment, so so resort”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was as described, comfortable, clean, with all the amenities that you need for self catering and very useful when traveling with small children and a baby like we did, where you can take care of the baby food and prepare it in the comfort of the apartment.

The only thing I feel that could be improved was that it should have a smaller AC in the bedroom because it can became very warm, even having a large AC in the living room. Aside from that, the apartment is great.

A very positive aspect of the apt (and the resort) is very near the kids swimming pool, that was very nice, and also from the kids club.

The resort I honestly didn't like so much:
1st the options for drink/eat are very expensive. You need to go out of the resort to Santa Maria to have other options, that after trying food in the resort and outside the resort the conclusion is that you can have much better, fresher meals for half the price.
Nonetheless, if you feel tired and don't want to go out prepare to pay.
2nd the resort is way too big, there is no shadow along the way to anywhere, and from the apt to the beach is a 15min walk, having no transportation (there were some golf caddies but there were not frequent). With 2 small kids, with the harsh sun, this can be very uncomfortable for them and for you if you need to carry them.
3rd it's so big that everything feels "far away"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities of the apt
Liked least: lack of AC in bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you Ruben. A shame the resort was not quite to your taste, your children were perhaps a little too young for this type of holiday. i would point out that originally the apt was open plan, with no door on the bedroom, hence the one air-con unit. However, I felt the bedroom needed it's privacy, so had a door put on. This door need not be shut, so the air-con is still be very effective throughout. The resort is generally very popular, although expensive, but it is nice to have the option of taking a 5 min trip into town for the great choice of more reasonable bars and restaurants to suit all different tastes and pocket.. Fortunately my apt is in one of the quietest areas and not too close to the kids playgrounds, which pleases most guests. The size of the Resort is difficult to comment on, but there are places to sit along the pathways all round the gardens with official 'bus stops' for the buggies travelling to and from the resort amenities.
Regarding the heat, a better time for those with young children might be Nov-Mar when it is cooler, but still sunny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing