We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and accommodation was superb.”
other travellers have booked this property
Crystal clear waters of Santa Maria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crystal clear waters of Santa Maria
Apartment Fitted Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Crystal clear waters of Santa Maria
Apartment Fitted Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnAir7033...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and accommodation was superb.”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Totally chilled out , everything we hoped for , we've been several times to villa verde and this has been the best yet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you so much and we welcome you back. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeeMo13
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely stay here..”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this apartment for 8 nights between December and January 2018. Communication was very good from the owners (Simon and Annie) and collection was organised for us at the airport. It was about a 20 minute drive from the airport and we were met by Lizzy on arrival who gave us a helpful basic induction about the apartment and complex. She had supplied some water and basics which we thought was a nice touch! The apartment is very well equipped and clean with all expected conveniences working well. The Vile Verde complex itself is quite large and initially seems somewhat sprawling but once you get your bearings, it's all fine. Not all the apartments are occupied and it's quiet. Not a problem for us. The swimming pool in our complex area wasn't operational which didn't matter to us as we prefer beach, but we had access to a nearby pool in the complex if required. There is a basic supermarket on site and some restaurants. We mainly used Santa Maria beach which is a leisurely 20 minute stroll on a good path or 3 mins by taxi. The beach is very beautiful with clear water and white strand and lots of easily accessible restaurants / bars etc. There are other beaches Ponta Preta within 5 mins walk also. The only minor thing I could think of was access to wifi, which is only in the main areas but you can get access to a mifi dongle in the apartment if required. All in all, we felt this was a pleasant location and good accommodation as advertised and would have no problem recommending it or indeed returning which we hope to have an opportunity to do soon!! No stress!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your detailed review , we are very happy to welcome you to stay again. Thank you for your custom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Warm Weather Destination”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is clean and well presented with all the appliances you need for a holiday let. Even down to a Mifi dongle if you can't live without the internet.
Simon and Annie responded quickly to any questions and the entire booking process was painless, with the bonus of the meet and greet by Lizy when we arrived, meant it really was as simple as getting into our designated taxi and 15mins and 12 euros later we were being shown around the apartment.

The resort is quiet but the standards around the resort are good, the walkways are kept clean and litter free and the grounds and pools are well maintained (although several pools are currently closed). As more people use this resort it undoubtedly will only improve, everything is there really and it just requires a larger volume of people for additional outlets on the resort to begin trading. There is however already a pizzeria/bakery, 2 restaurants, supermarket and bar along with a bank onsite.

The weather is fantastic and the beaches are beautiful, the perfect place for a relaxing holiday, if you wish to be more active and explore the island then there are plenty of options from watersports to island tours, all in all a superb warm weather destination.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you so much for your detailed review, very much appreciated, we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D751CMpau...
Aslockton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Verde apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A quiet but very comfortable apartment, made better by the affable chap (Stuart) who met us and explained everything we needed to know about a stay in Cape Verde. Had continual pre-visit contact with apartment owners which was reassuring. And a nice touch was the arrangement of the transfer from the airport! Resort facilities were good if you bother to investigate. Would recommend especially after talking to some other holidaymakers in Santa Maria who went all-inclusive and wished they hadn't.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review, very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moray
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for your informative review, very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing