We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovin' it!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Views from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Views from the Balcony
Santa Maria Residence. 1st Floor right hand flat 1st Floor right hand flat, Beautiful sunny south facing sheltered balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Sea Views from the Balcony
Santa Maria Residence. 1st Floor right hand flat
1st Floor right hand flat, Beautiful sunny south facing sheltered balcony
Large Open Plan Flat with Fantanstic Balcony
Spacious open plan Interior. Lounge Area
Double Bedroom with  En suite
The Twin Room
Spacious Open Plan Interior
Kitchen Dining Area
Great Sea Views from the lovely balcony
Fashion beach resort 30m away with Bar, Restaurant and infinity pool
Miles of beautiful sandy beaches
A lovely Sunset from the Beach Bar
Walk for miles... perhaps find a Turtle..!
Josh Angula World Championship Windsurf/ Kitesurf Centre 300m From Flat.
Amazing Water Sports on your Doorstep
Jumping off the Pier seems to be a local tradition... JUST DO IT!!!
Baby Turtles Just Hatched in the Nursery
Life is not exactly hectic... waiting for the fishing boats
The Metropolis..... Santa Maria Town Centre
Releasing Baby Turtles with the SOS Taratugas Rangers
Someone is going to have a nice supper!
Sometimes you fall off!!!...
Santa Maria Town from the Air...
Pilot Whales Close up. That Day We Saw A Humpback Whale, Dolphins and Flying Fish.
The Southern End of Kite Beach, 7 Km of Sand, Kites and Turtles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sophie A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apt - not well kept”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is nice and spacious in a not so touristy part of town.
However, the laundry was not done when we arrived and it took 5 more days for someone to come and bring suitable bed linen. In fairness, the rental was a bit last minute, but that was not our fault. The owner was incredibly hard to reach and unreactive. Multiple emails and two months after our stay we still do not have our deposit back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodana200...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Lovin' it!!!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Such a great wonderful place you have there David! The apartment itselves is great and even more than you normally would need is there. Than the (ocean) view....wow!!!! It is almost such a disappointment to open the curtains at home now every morning, just wished we would be back in cabo. We went for a active kite surf vacation, which almost could not have been better, taking in account the wind, sun and temp. Santa Maria is expanding quickly I have heard, the restaurants and bars we went to were wonderful and delicious. The locals are so friendly and willing to help giving you a great stay, without trying to rip you off. We felt very welcome and we definately will be back asap!!! Thanks David for renting out your place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!!!
Liked least: leaving the place behind!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling a million miles from everyday life
Liked least: Getting on the plane to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate C
Thirsk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect escapism”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Charming apartment in perfect quiet location, all facilities within easy walking distance, owners very helpful with information prior to travel. Could not have picked better!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andryauer
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Santa maria residence is a super charming flat with all comfort that you need to spend great holidays in the island of Sal, Cabo Verde.
It's a 10 minutes walk from the center of Santa Maria where night life and shopping happen, but we're sure you'll enjoy that little walk under the stars after a nice dinner downtown.

You'll surely have a sort of "protection angel" that you'll probably never see, while staying at the Santa Maria Residence. We've experienced a day without electricity, and on our coming home at night we found a couple of candles and a lighter in front of our door, with a little note: "in case you need"...... What a lovely experience.

The contact with David was great also, everything was combined through email, even the code to open the safe where the key was hidden. We absolutely recommend this house!

Thank you once again David

Andry & Marion

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm
Liked least: The roaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing