We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Santa Maria ! ”

Cam's - Mercearia Gourmet
Ranked #10 of 96 Restaurants in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We ate many times at Cams during our stay in Santa Maria as it is both affordable and delicious.
There is a wide variety at breakfast with continental breakfasts, delicious (and enormous) crepes or local catchupas for very little money (around 3 or 4 euros).

At lunch and dinner we have had the dish of the day formula a few times and have eaten delicious tuna steaks or fish+squid skewers + drinks+ desserts for only 6 euros. We also ordered a la carte one evening and had the best meal of our holiday with some more delicious fish.
Their desserts are also very tasty (especially the Pudim de queso and cheesecake).
The service is also quick.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank apollinegaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We visited this place maybe 5 times, they have good food and great meal of a day for just 6 Euros (lunch+drink+dessert)! And this banana cake..., and their passion-fruit mousse... omg! :) We also tried local food -Catchupa, which was cheap and delicious. And supersweet and nice waiters :) The place is close to the center and the beach, we really recommend!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank AggaFibiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I enjoyed meals at Cam's. All staff are very friendly. Food is cooked very well and taste good. When we ordered G&Ts, we always got a little extra gin than anywhere else. I drink it with ice and got no problem at all. But again some people are more sensitive than the others.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MrAndMrsMalmstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I stopped here after reading the good reviews on Trip Advisor. It as exactly like everyone said. Good food, good wifi, good service. I sat inside because I was getting tired of the wind. It was a pleasant little restaurant and right next door is a nice little spa to get a pedicure afterwards.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Cam’s 6 Euro Meal Deal was a great find for us. The seafood kebabs were amazing and though Tuna is everywhere in Sal the grilled Tuna here was exceptional. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank topsy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cam's - Mercearia Gourmet also viewed

 
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
Ilha do Sal, Cape Verde
 
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
 

Been to Cam's - Mercearia Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing