We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
826
1,054
310
88
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
1,054
310
88
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal decameron quiet pool beach bar animation team speak french sal rei relaxing holiday french tour cape verde a la carte restaurant plenty of choice two weeks sand dunes table tennis cleaned daily sun loungers main pool
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stayed 5 days there and had a relaxing time.
Other customers mind their own business and since it is quite large and well designed, it didn't felt like too crowned.
Nice direct sea view. Food is ok, considering the location (island is like a desert), and the large pannel of different customers.
Remember this is not a develpped country.
Beds are good.

Room Tip: have sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fr_cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Beach and hotel was very clear. All stuff were absolutly good. One of our best holiday with children. All food was fresh and taste great. Hotel poola are heated, every day stuff clear all around pool a pool too.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Mobil-Nachod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

we returned last week. We were excited about the hotel and the friendly staff. Food is fantastic. The chefs are great, the service is perfect. Just the wind and the waves and the red flag were annoying.
I send thanks and big praise to all staff and hotel management.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LadyDi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We were there during Christmas time and it was wonderful. Unfortunately, so called Bruma seca was there, it's a huge sand cloud or sand storm so it covered the sun. But it was great time there. We played petanque, had great time on the beach bar and ate tasteful food.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Two weeks of relaxation good food and drinks, a quiet room close to the restaurant and pool area can’t be wrong.
Even though there is one main restaurant only, the variety of food is so good so you will be able to eat a different meal every day. Or if you want, you can eat hamburgers every day.
The restaurant La Tortuga is a bit overrated, but has entertainment with a little extra compared to the entertainment that the on-site employees together with the French traveller agency has by the pool area every day.
Talking about the pool areas: if you want peace and quiet, there is a “quiet area pool” apart from the main pool area. The main pool area is the area where the personnel is looking for guests who wants to participate in beach volleyball, aqua gymnastics, yoga, dance, water polo....
The Lounge bar have fantastic service-minded personnel who always give a little extra and a smile, while the personnel in the pool bar needs to think about their attitude. The restaurant personnel and the beach bar also have very friendly personnel.
Cleaning is very good, and the availability of hot water is sufficient.
Our bed was huge and the cushions were in our taste.
The AC is rather noisy, and it was a relief to shut it off, for a while, but soon you need it in again: 30 degrees Centigrade is not a temperature you can stand for long if you’re not used to it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elisabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews