We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Horizon Boa Vista
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Boa Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Not too much commercial, therefore of our liking. It is more basic than the fancy high end resorts, but nonetheless very complete in service and facilities. The area is set up as a village with the small houses nicely at terraces, there are two bars, the restaurant is good, the pool is nice with a children pool, the animation team is great - they really to their very best to make something out of it and they were so friendly with our kids, the management does everything to make you comfortable.
Our room was big with two big beds and a kitchenette with another bed, with still enough space for the babybed and the stroller. A small terrace to sit outside and enjoy the sunset.
It was even nice to walk around at the resort with nice plantation.
Although you can see it all is becoming a bit more outdated (toilet door/bathroom, materials for sports, gym), the standard is still ok.
We could walk everywhere with our stroller, in just a minute at the beach, situated in a nice area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amfibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 2,103 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Its very windy so be careful not to get burnt. The hotel it self is clean our room was cleaned every day. But for some reason the staff had no time for you once they new you were English. If we went to Cape Verde again we would not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank liz02121955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent resort and facilities. The beach is absolutely beautiful. The hotel is really clean and looked after. The food is excellent. Only downers are booze quality ( beer is Ok forget the rest ) and wi fi price. Go to the beach bar where you can get the iberostar courtesy wi fi.

Extras are pretty expensive but definitely worth . I'd recommend a quad ride or electric bike on the beach.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank runner77749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

All all-inclusive hotel, bounded by a very long beach, scrub/desert inland and nearest settlement about 5 km away. This is Africa, not Europe. Everything on the spot: excellent food in the hotel, entertainment provided during the day and evening if you want it (9.30pm shows are a must), large, warm swimming pools. Go out and you have a long empty beach with dunes - we did a lot of walking and local exploring. Get off the beaten track and there is absolutely nobody about. Beach is great for windsurfing but not for swimming. Red flag all day, every day. Windy and large waves - we enjoyed standing in the sea and feeling the surf break over us - not too far out! Low rise accommodation - we were lucky to have an apartment closest to the beach (25 metres away). Very few British people. We were the only ones from a full plane to go to this hotel. The entertainment is mostly in French but reception and other staff understand English and we had no problems. Local currency and euros are interchangeable. It took a while for us to work this out. People generally ask for payment in euros but will accept escudos. We visited Sal Rei (capital) twice by taxi - 10 km away and we hired the taxi driver who took us back, for a day, to take us right round the island, Eye-opening trip - cheaper and much more flexible than the standard tours provided by the tour operator. One decent road, otherwise cobbled or dirt tracks - quite unbelievable. The 4x4 taxi travelled at times at walking pace as it negotiated the very awkward terrain. We travelled during winter time at Cape Verde. Weather was ideal for us - around 25C, plenty of sun. Just one and a half days when it was overcast and a few drops of rain fell. My wife enjoyed feeding the hotel cats - we had our own "resident" cat - and also the cheeky sparrows. Room service was very good - if we needed something and asked for it, it was done.

Room Tip: In 643 you could hear the sea all night with door open but quiet otherwise - no bar/disco noise. Fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Marek864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We just had a great week in the sun at the Royal Decameron hotel, a very nice hotel
All the rooms seem to have nice views of the ocean with balconies and clean great locations right on the massive beach. This is a great hotel to just chill out around one of the 3 pools our on the large open beach this hotel also had a great selection of food in the restaurant so I would rate this hotel 8 out of 10 that's very good on my scale of over a hundred hotels around the world

Room Tip: Any room looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Barracudajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boa Vista hotels
7.9 km away
Marine Club Beach Resort
6.4 km away
Hotel Estoril
Hotel Estoril
#5 of 5 in Sal Rei
93 reviews
7.5 km away
Aparthotel Por do Sol
Aparthotel Por do Sol
#3 of 5 in Sal Rei
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Iberostar Club Boa Vista
Iberostar Club Boa Vista
#1 of 11 in Boa Vista
2,116 reviews
2.5 km away
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
#2 of 11 in Boa Vista
7,876 reviews
18.3 km away
Hotel Riu Touareg
Hotel Riu Touareg
#1 of 1 in Santa Monica
8,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Horizon Boa Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Horizon Boa Vista

Address: Praia de Chaves | Boa Vista Island, Boa Vista 4110, Cape Verde (Formerly Royal Decameron Boa Vista)
Region: Cape Verde > Boa Vista
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boa Vista
#4 Spa Hotel in Boa Vista
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boa Vista
Price Range: $193 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Horizon Boa Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Royal Horizon Boa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Boa Vista Hotel Boa Vista
Ventaclub Hotel Boa Vista
Ventaclub Resort Boa Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing