We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One place you do not want to miss” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goose Pond Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goose Pond Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 North Creek B&B and Inns
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One place you do not want to miss”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

Staying at the goose pond inn is an expernce you will totaly enjoy!
Large clean rooms with private baths
Best breakfest menue I have seen in a B&B
Nice amenities

You will enjoy a comfortable surroundings of the Inn and it grounds and pond

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rchitw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    5
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2009

We've stayed at the Goose Pond Inn a number of times in the past few years and it's always great. The breakfasts are some of the best we've ever had and always keep us going through full days of hard skiing.

The location is quiet and a short walk to the restaurants in the center of town.

The friendly owners always have good recommendations for dining and activities in the area.

The decor is quaint and the Inn and rooms are always immaculate.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ski-Fanatic05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warren nj
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

if your looking for the best bed&breakfast this is it gourmet food in am only & they make it ferfect the owners were very inviteing & personal the place was clean & cozie& warm , the owners were allways giving great recomedations to great restrants, they were all fantastic, cant wait to go back the breakfast alone was worth it .

  • Liked — goremet breakfast sking snowmobiling relax great dinners
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scarab38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2008

Advertised as a quaint B&B a mile away from white water rafting company and close to ski slopes this inn is extremely over rated and the location is not as convenient as some may think. The owners refused to wait for us and left the house open, it is located next to a cemetery, the bathrooms are spacious, the house is ill decorated. Old carpets and musty smell everywhere. The linens had stains on them even though we were the only people in the 4 bedroom inn. When we sat down to breakfast it could hardly be called gourmet and was scanty offerings despite us being the only guests in low season. And when we asked for a slight change in our food we could hear them complaining in the kitchen with loud voices because we were seated right next to it. Meanwhile the bill came out to be 45$ more than what was said over the phone. The place is up for sale and I can see why.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bonvoyage2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Creek
1.1 km away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.5 km away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
7.0 km away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.7 km away
The Copperfield Inn Resort
The Copperfield Inn Resort
#3 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
12.3 km away
Friends Lake Inn
Friends Lake Inn
#2 of 8 in Chestertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goose Pond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goose Pond Inn

Property: Goose Pond Inn
Address: 196 Main St, North Creek, NY 12853-2306
Region: United States > New York > North Creek
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Creek
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing