We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“do not come back”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

First time in this city but last one this hotel. We took this one because all hotels and motels around were book, hallways smell cigarettes and no a/c around. The room also smelly but clean, the pipes make a loud noise. For us work ok because most of the time were out, came just to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aluxnahual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    18
    24
    118
See reviews for
71
48
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel but was scared to see all the negative reviews. But my stay at the hotel was not bad. I got a non-smoking room. The hallways smelled of cigarettes but the room was ok. I did not encounter any broken appliances or dirt anywhere. Sure, the maintenance is not very good but the hotel is not bad for a brief stay. There is free continental breakfast but it is very bare bones. Overall, my stay was not very good but not very bad either.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for non-smoking rooms if you don't like cigarette smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LincolnNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I never thought there would be a hotel this bad! The only plus side was the location but everything else was HORRIBLE! ... Mold everywhere, POOL was so disgusting it made me shut the curtains and never look outside. Smoke smell all over the room even though it was a NON Smoking room, sheets had burns on them and I found left over chips IN THE BED under the sheets! I am NEVER setting foot in there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthonympr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Monroe, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Hands down, the WORST hotel ever. We had a very nice young lady check us in who assured us a good room and I believe she tried her hardest to accomodate us, but the room was NASTY! Mold everywhere, tv broken, coffee machine broken, carpet filthy, sink leaking, just GROSS! Our view was supposed to be of the pool but instead was of a giant dumpster. We sucked it up and didn't complain at first. Then we decided to complain about the tv and coffee machine and the owner came up and fixed them for us. We decided we had to get out of the ghastly room and once we saw The Falls we forgot all about that awful room! We loved the falls, and were so sad that we chose that hotel to experience them in. We noticed a brand new clean Motel 6 right across the highway advertising rooms for half the price! ... We stayed one night in that crap hole of a room and the next night, the lovely young lady at the front desk was nice enough to let us move to a Jacuzzi suite and it was way better. Overall, we loved the falls but would NEVER EVER IN A MILLION years return to this crusty old hotel!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I didn't think this hotel could be as bad as the reviews; however, I couldn't be more wrong. I have traveled and stayed at hotels all over the country; and this is by far the worst hotel; I've ever seen. So bad that we heard people leaving because they saw bed bugs; we saw old carpet in the hallway with garbage and bugs on the carpet. We left because we couldn't fall asleep, there was a bug smashed on our wall the pillows were stained yellow, broken sink fixtures were thrown on the floor in the bathroom, it was not cleaned when we tried to check in at 6 PM; carpet was disgusting; And to boot when we expressed our concerns; the staff was rude and just said there will be no refund because we booked on Expedia and just said "Good-Bye" and refused to let us voiced our concerns. This hotel is an embarrassment to the corporate chain who obviously must not guarantee quality or satisfaction. Stay away and shame on the management, owner, and America's Best Value Inn for allowing these pride-less people to steal the money of those who assume they might have a decent stay. This hotel ruined our vacation! I can not stress this enough; you will regret staying here- I never write reviews but felt morally obligated to write this so other will not be blindsided by disgusting hole- it should be condemned by the NY's Dept. of Health!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
7.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
2.6 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 6505 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1599
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): $75 - $212
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Niagara Falls offers the most value for your money when staying to see Niagara Falls, business, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, a newsstand in the lobby, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free High Speed Internet Access in all public areas. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffee makers, hairdryers, and cable TV. The hotel offers a free pre-scheduled seasonal shuttle to visit Niagara Falls or nearby casinos. We also have an outdoor pool that is open from May to September. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located to Niagara Falls State Park, the Aquarium of Niagara, Goat Island, and the Niagara Falls International Airport. We are located off of Interstate 190 at exit 22. Americas Best Value Inn Niagara Falls is your best choice while visiting the "Honeymoon Capital of the World." We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town visiting Niagara Falls or simply passing through on your way to Canada or Buffalo. At Americas Best Value Inn Niagara Falls our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Niagara Falls, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Niagara Falls
Howard Johnson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing