We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Friendly - personal shuttle to Falls”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Super Friendly - personal shuttle to Falls”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I really liked this funky place. It is not your average low budget hotel. It is more like cabins. If you want a fancy place to stay this is not the place. The owners are Super friendly. I felt welcomed as if I was a distant relative.

My tour guide from the hotel took me to the Falls. He had time to show me around and walked around with me. I thought that was so cool of him. He showed me where to park at night for free so I went back that night by myself.

They gave me a nice breakfast basket. I don't know how people can complain about the breakfast where a place this small would not usually even give you anything.

The room was more like a cabin. The window was open and I could not shut it. The owner came and fixed it for me. He also said he was waiting on an order for a new window. So they are aware of the problems which was good.

When I came back from my night visit to the falls my bathroom light was on. I had gnats all over the bathroom counter. I addressed this matter in the morning and the owner said that it is a problem in June and July.

The shower was small and there was no room to jump out of the way when the water would suddenly change from hot to cold.

The room had a microwave and small fridge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    54
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
47
50
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Nice hotel, very helpful owner. We did not have a car, they helped with airport pick & drop, Free shuttle to falls. Nice breakfast included. Well maintained hotel.

Staff's (Owner) service should be appreciated very much.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haribabu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

If you're used to paying $200+ / night - go ahead and keep doing it... but if you want to pay less than half as much as that and still have a very pleasant stay - I would recommend this place.
Sure, some of the decor was dated, but we had a great sleep and woke up energised and ready to keep exploring NF.

The owners were helpful and extremely friendly. I felt at home in this accomodation.
Breakfast basket was perfect and a nice touch - nothing worse than trying to cram into a small room for breakfast as you do in the other chain hotels.

Short drive to all the attractions and to any food / shopping you could need. The owners also gave us a map and pointed out the highglights and where to find free parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was our second time staying at the Falls Motel. Owners are nice, very helpful. Rooms decor is a little dated, but clean. When you leave at 7:00 am and return at 11:00 pm, we really didn't care what the decor looked like! Not within walking distance to anywhere, but with the $$ we saved, It is well worth it. A breakfast basket and fridge (people staying in pricey hotel by the falls had none) were nice additions. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner, the first time we stayed it was better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ML M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in a room that had 3 beds. It was small, but with 4 kids what do you expect. The owners were very very nice and helpful. I was nervous at first to stay. It was a little out dated and scary looking. But, it was clean. For the price, it could not be beat. Would I stay for a week? No. But overnight to head to the Falls and move along in your trip? Yes. We got everything that we were promised. It was not that bad. Not my favorite, but not bad.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMS1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
5.5 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Property: Falls Motel
Address: 5820 Buffalo Ave., Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): $95 - $218
Hotel Class:2 star — Falls Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer quality accommodation with home style service our property belongs to yesteryear when the area was the destination for romantic getaways and family values. We aim to keep that tradition alive and want to ensure that you have a memorable stay when you come to the region. We are family owned and operated establishment living on the premises to ensure a peaceful environment for our guests. We have the modern conveniences like Cable TV Refrigerators and Coffee Tea making facilities in your room but we understand that you come here to see the sites not sit in a room. This enables us to give you a very competitive rate so you can spend your hard earned money on other things like eating out shopping or sight seeing. We do tend to fill up for the main tourist season as we are a small property of only fourteen rooms. This means there are no large crowds and we can offer that personal service you deserve. So we do suggest that you make your reservations as early as possible to avoid any disappointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Expedia APAC so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Motel Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing