We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage, Wonderful People”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from the spacious and very private deck.
We're so lucky to live right within Upper Treman Park just a mile from Lucifer Falls.
View from the Gorge Trail at Upper Treman Park, just a 10-minute walk from the cottage
The magnificent, 115-foot Lucifer Falls, viewed from across the gorge on the Rim Trail.
Lucifer Falls viewed from the Gorge Trail.
View from the Rim Trail at Upper Treman Park.
Meet our goats and chickens and experience the homesteading lifestyle.
Interested in Small-Home-Living? Try our our cozy but comfortable floor plan.
Enjoy fresh produce in season from our abundant gardens. It doesn't get more local than this.
Winter time is especially peaceful here. A good time for reflection and healing at Owl Moon Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newfield, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pioneer79...
Medina, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage, Wonderful People”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cottage and the owners are amazing. We loved the atmosphere of the property and the surrounding area. The fine touches set this place apart and made us appreciate the effort that Joanna and Arthur put into ensuring we enjoyed our stay. We will recommend Owl Moon Cottage to all friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne T
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dream cottage in the Finger Lakes region”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We rented this place for a week's vacation. Very impressed with the cottage. Central location to a lot of state parks. Close to Ithaca, Seneca lake, Cayuga lake, A bazillion waterfalls, breweries, wineries, restaurants....hiking, etc. And it is located in a very serene setting. The wrap-around porch is where I fell asleep the 1st night we were there. The interior is beautifully done, comfy bed, great kitchen, Never climbed the ladder to the loft but bet kids would love it. The owners, Art and Joanne, bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable. They live nearby and have goats on property. That was fun( I like goats). The countryside was a mix of rolling hills, farmscapes, woods and wait for it, ....waterfalls!! We enjoyed every aspect of this home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular ”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Owl Moon Cottage was everything we expected and more. Art and Joanna thought NJ of everything when the built this cabin. It was so peaceful and relaxing. We hiked Treman State Park, Watkins Glen, and Buttermilk Falls. The cabin is located in the perfect spot, close to everything. Great dining in Ithaca. We will definatly love to go back. The hosts were kind enough to take us on a tour of their garden, and let us meet the goats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
We feel blessed to be able to live year round in this awesome spot. We love sharing it with guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven O
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy and Relaxing”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked this place on a whim and it was phenomenal. The owners were sweet and courteous. The place was immaculate, impeccably kept, and most importantly, inviting. It was simply beautiful inside and out. What an incredibly charming place. The surroundings were incredibly peaceful and serene. The perfect place to de-stress and forget your troubles for a while. We slept in the loft, simply because we could like kids in a tree house. We also spent quite a bit of time hiking in the area. Robert H. Treman State park is literally a 10 minute walk down the road. The location is also a 15 minute ride from stores and eateries should you care to go out. This little hideaway provides the best of both worlds. We really loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks for your nice comments! We're glad you found us and we would love to have you back. How about a cozy winter get away?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embolie
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Retreat on West Side of Treman Park”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nicely appointed cottage butting up to beautiful Treman Park, so wonderful hikes right from the cottage. The owners have a lovely garden and grow their own herbs and vegetables, which made for some delicious Caprese salads with their freshly picked tomatoes and basil. Cottage is a bit tight for 3 or 4 adults. Perfect for a couple, or a couple with children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing