We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, great staff!!!”
Review of AJ's Burgers

AJ's Burgers
Ranked #1 of 197 Restaurants in New Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: AJ's is a collaboration of America's Favorite Foods served seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. AJ makes everything in house using fresh ingredients and an orchestra of recipes. We serve pan sandwiches on our homemade bread; chicken, broccoli, rabe with provolone and hot cherry peppers is one of our most popular, beyond our burgers, sliders, chicken parmigiana and our delicous 12” thin crust pizzas!
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I went here on a recommendation by my college daughter. Boy, was she right! There are many great choices and the cook is very accommodating for special dietary needs. The atmosphere is great as is the service staff. The entire place is clean, clean, clean!!!
I will be back for more of their delicious food.

Thank retromelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, Owner at AJ's Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks so much for coming in, and taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We are in NY on vacation, from Maine. We found AJ's by accident and it was the most amazing place we've dined in NY. The food was by far an A+!! The service couldn't be beat, and the Resturant cleanness impeccable. The owner himself waited on us and was by far the most hospitable person we have met since arriving in NY. The food was authentic Italian even though it's a "Burger" place. They offer a wide variety of American/ Italian food. He treated us like family. There was so much food we took another entire meals worth of food. Everything about the experience was top notch, we will definitely be going back before we leave. Our family left full, happy and entirely pleased!..... and with plenty of left overs!!!

Thank Trudi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, Owner at AJ's Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks so much for coming in, and taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

It's good for family and friends. Welcoming atmosphere. Offer a bit of everything, but not good for gf. Ate my hamburger with fork and knife.

Thank goodfood4me2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, Owner at AJ's Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks so much for coming in, and taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it! Our burgers can be a bit messy, but our pizza is just as delicious with less of a mess! Hope you come in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We order hamburgers and nothing so special, the presentation on a casserole pan it was different. Staff nice and some mud. I just saw the cooker using his cell
Phone typing and I though was not hygienic because he would eventually get back cooking, but the place it's clean.
It was ok.

Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, Owner at AJ's Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks so much for trying us out and taking the time to review, we really appreciate it! Sorry your experience could have been better, but rest assured - all employees wash their hands before handling food, and your feedback has been noted and addressed. Thank you! We utilize an open kitchen layout so our customers can feel comfortable in seeing how their food is handled and am sorry that in this instance the opposite happened. We hope your next trip in is more satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I recently had lunch at AJ'S Burgers. The food was delicious. The lunch specials and menu have so many good choices my head was spinning.The place is spotless and decorated very cool. The owner makes you feel very welcome and he's super friendly. I highly recommend the beef burger and the veggie burger which was one of the best I've ever had. The mac cheese with pulled pork was delicious too. This is a must visit when in the area. Plenty of parking across the street.

1  Thank MichaelBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, Owner at AJ's Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks so much for coming in, and taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AJ's Burgers also viewed

New Rochelle, Westchester County
New Rochelle, Westchester County
 
New Rochelle, Westchester County
New Rochelle, Westchester County
 

Been to AJ's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing