We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Base for New Paltz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Paltz
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is about 1.5 miles from the center of town, about a 30 minute walk with sidewalks all the way. The room was a bit worn, but better than expected. Breakfast was a bit limited. Lots of parking. Overall, a decent place to stay for a visit to New Paltz.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. All comments are always appreciated and accepted. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice and friendly place. Clean big rooms. Nice comfortable beds.
Amenities include inroom coffee maker and complimentary coffee and tea.
The gym was a plus. Also the hotel was super close to all the best restaurants. Would recommend in a heartbeat. Breakfast was minimal but sufficient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bovoritp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest here at Americas Best Value Inn in New Paltz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel has left a very bad taste in my mouth. I booked through a popular 3rd party and of course was quoted a price. When I arrived for check in I was charged $40 more than the price quoted. When I brought the discrepancy to the attention of the front desk staff the woman was curt and not at all helpful.

Room Tip: Don’t take a room anywhere above the front door. Drunk people coming and going all night kept us awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sondraj390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. All comments are always appreciated and accepted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Booked through booking.com and was quoted $137.50. Arrived at hotel and they charged me $192.00. Complained at front desk and the woman was rude and acted as though this was perfectly normal.
Place is run down so I️ won’t be back regardless.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Songej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. All comments are always appreciated and accepted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The place is really nice, the room was very clean and the rooms are very spacious. Their staff were very friendly. The location is well centered.. close to the movie theater and shopping malls. Overall experience was really good. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 374betzabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We here at Americas Best Value Inn take pride in our work and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Paltz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paltz
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
18.8 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
8.4 km away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
10.8 km away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
333 reviews
15.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz

Address: 7 Terwilliger Ln, New Paltz, NY 12561-1619
Region: United States > New York > New Paltz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Paltz
Price Range: $82 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn-New Paltz offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, and alarm clock radios. Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz is your best choice within the southeast region of New York. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for hiking, sightseeing, annual festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Albany or New York City. At Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel New Paltz Hotel New Paltz
Super 8 New Paltz
Super Eight New Paltz
New Paltz Super 8
New Paltz Super Eight
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing