We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
77
135
101
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
135
101
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast close to town yogurt room was clean wifi worked well short drive hot shower safe area water pressure minnewaska state park mini fridge would stay here again thruway ny
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Nice and friendly place. Clean big rooms. Nice comfortable beds.
Amenities include inroom coffee maker and complimentary coffee and tea.
The gym was a plus. Also the hotel was super close to all the best restaurants. Would recommend in a heartbeat. Breakfast was minimal but sufficient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bovoritp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest here at Americas Best Value Inn in New Paltz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel has left a very bad taste in my mouth. I booked through a popular 3rd party and of course was quoted a price. When I arrived for check in I was charged $40 more than the price quoted. When I brought the discrepancy to the attention of the front desk staff the woman was curt and not at all helpful.

Room Tip: Don’t take a room anywhere above the front door. Drunk people coming and going all night kept us awake. Also, there is no elevator so plan accordingly.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sondraj390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. All comments are always appreciated and accepted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Booked through booking.com and was quoted $137.50. Arrived at hotel and they charged me $192.00. Complained at front desk and the woman was rude and acted as though this was perfectly normal.
Place is run down so I️ won’t be back regardless.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Songej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. All comments are always appreciated and accepted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The place is really nice, the room was very clean and the rooms are very spacious. Their staff were very friendly. The location is well centered.. close to the movie theater and shopping malls. Overall experience was really good. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 374betzabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We here at Americas Best Value Inn take pride in our work and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Paltz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Simple, clean accommodations. We visit the Hudson Valley every year in Autumn and Value Inn New Paltz is just right for us. Wonderful Staff ! It is well located and close to plenty of great restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest here at Americas Best Value Inn in New Paltz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews