We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Storm King Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cadet Motel(Cornwall)
USD 78*
USD 76*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 90*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Motel(New Windsor)
USD 91*
USD 78*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Central Valley)
USD 122*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157*
USD 142*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FairBridge Inn & Suites(Highland Falls)
USD 160*
USD 156*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thayer Hotel(West Point)
USD 249*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
West Point Motel(Highland Falls)
USD 136*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152*
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
148
43
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
43
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstorm kinggreat roomother guestswest pointhudson valleythe ownermy husband and idelicious breakfasta lovely staynewburgh waterfrontmain roomdia beaconwedding anniversaryminute driveeach morninghyde parkget away
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My husband and I spent 2 days there last week. It was our first time for this B&B. We just celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary and wanted to get away and relax. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. The owners Hal and his wife couldn't have been more friendly and accomadating. I have some dietary restrictions and Hal was very happy to prepare me a separate breakfast than the other guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Storm King Lodge B&B. The owner was very welcoming and the room was charming, not to mention the great mountain views and breakfast spread. Convenient location minutes from Storm King Art Center and a quick drive to dinner spots on the Hudson. We'd definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Our stay at the Storm King Lodge was splendid. The host Hal was an awesome and interesting gentleman. It's not often that your host is a retiree from from the Metropolitan Opera!

The main building where we stayed is spacious and intriguing. The wood architecture of the main common area is unique and preserved in its original form. There are some beautiful murals on the walls close to the ceiling.

The view from the veranda down the valley is spectacular, and the area is great for running. The pool around the back is a welcome cool down.

You can eat breakfast (we had a very healthy thin egg frittata with asparagus, and fruit on the side) inside or outside on the veranda.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Storm King Lodge is the perfect place to stay when visiting Storm King Art center as we did this past May. It is a restored Dutch barn, expansive in space and spirit. It is clean and comfortable without being fussy. There are no crochet doilies here! The hosts are engaging and helpful; the breakfast is ample, healthy, and delicious; the rooms are spacious and uncluttered. The self-serve coffee bar and fridge in the main room is very handy. This B&B exceeded our expectations. .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hiwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I don’t normally write reviews but because of our wonderful stay I feel compelled to tell audiences how much of a GEM this place is! We stayed one night in the Peach Room (we did a Mother & daughter weekend trip), our room was decorated with antique-country style furniture and pretty country style cotton quilts with an added bonus surprise of chocolate treats.

Hal, our host, is full of witty humor, fascinating life stories (formerly a NYC Opera trombone player) and is nothing short of an EXTREMELY GRACIOUS host!

If you have time, go on the veranda and enjoy some quiet and beautiful views of the well-maintain green gardens where we saw chipmunks, rabbits, and different types of birds! Breakfast didn’t disappoint either, Hal served us a delicious and healthy breakfast spread -- homemade blueberry pancakes, sausage, fresh fruits (pineapple, melon, & strawberries), greek yogurt and granola – with a classy and beautiful table setting. I will definitely be returning to this lodge.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a personal fireplace, come in the winter!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews