We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
28
16
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
16
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance small beach the cottages perfect location other hotels charcoal hampton fishing ocean steps
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed here before the summer rush. It was a very nice hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with a kitchen. It was large enough for 5. The weather was great and the location of the hotel is near all. You are about 10 minutes from town. Montauk is a wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a water view.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This hotel located steps away from the ocean. Few min walk to the pier where you can find shops, restaurants, boats etc. My wife and I stayed in room 8a which was small in size but very cozy and comfortable for two people.For the price we paid we got not only the best deal out of all Montauk hotels but also unbeatable location.If you have kids they will also enjoy playground that they have next to the pool area.

Room Tip: try to get ocean view room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pkandinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This was the perfect place to stay for a trip to Montauk. It's right on the water on the bay side of Montauk, so beautiful sunsets and walking distance to Gosman's or any of the bars in the harbor. This also means it's a bit quieter at night as it's a bit away from downtown. To get into downtown you can take the Hampton Hopper (free shuttle) or call a cab / uber for cheap. The hotel itself has a pool, and a sand covered patio right on the water that has charcoal grills, chairs for laying out and picnic tables. We saw a lot of people fishing off this patio. The room was cozy and came with a stovetop and furnishings so we were able to cook in the room to save a little money. I would absolutely come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zmatthies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I go to Montauk every summer and this year we decided to stay on the north side. We got a room on the top floor (highly recommend this) and the view was perfect. Make no mistakes, this is still a very motel like experience but mostly everything in Montauk is and this is away from all the craziness. The porch overlooking the water and the small beach are what I loved about this property. You are close to a few restaurants too.

When we booked the room the man on the phone was really helpful but the girl when we checked in was rude and disinterested in helping us.

For the price they should provide beach towels but since they don't....Bring your own!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We have been vacationing in Montauk on and off for the last 35 years. This was our first time staying near the harbor. This place was perfect. Great views. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants and fishing. Rooms are very clean and updated. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews