We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
702
136
20
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
136
20
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street beach chairs picnic tables beach entrance outdoor shower free bikes perfect location place to stay walking distance housekeeping staff restaurants and shops rooms are clean second floor close to town labor day every summer a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The town is very safe and has a small town, beach feel. Beautiful, modern, clean room! Perfect location - walking distance from town and beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and Katrina at the front desk was super helpful! Well definitely be returning to this resort for our next vacation in Montauk.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to be the same.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danielle2018NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianL3239, General Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy to know you enjoyed your visit, Danielle, and I can't wait to welcome you back again during your next visit to Montauk!

All the best,
Sebastian L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this little motel a few years ago and afterwards we wrote a sterling review. We are arrived a few days ago hoping it will still be as nice.
We are delighted. They even made improvements.
Management is a pure delight, the rooms small but spotless and perfectly accommodating.
The location is across the street from the beach and walking distance from the heart of town and great places to eat.
Fabulous value and we will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianL3239, General Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so happy knowing everything was just as perfect as you remember it being! Thanks for taking the time to leave such kind words, and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
Sebastian L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would definitely come here again. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Easy to get to, with just a short walk from the Hampton Jitney stop. No car needed made it a big plus. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach : )

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gchords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Simply put, the best place to stay in Montauk. Immaculate and comfortable rooms. Managers Sebastian and Ekaterina were most accommodating, knowlegeable and very pleasant during our stay. The maintenance staff headed by Idaly were also very friendly and hard working as could be seen by the conditions of the entire resort.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1roget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

My wife & I have been going to the Ocean Resort Inn for well over 20 years. Sebastian, Katerina and their entire staff are unbelievably professional & accommodating. The rooms have been updated recently, from the bathroom to the furniture. The exterior steps & walkways have been replaced. Since they took over the Aqualina & remodeled that property from top to bottom, there is now a beautiful pool & pool area. Between the 2 properties, you have a well kept, extremely clean & most comfortable stay. By the way, we book each return visit before we leave each season, especially since more & more people are finding The Resort Inn & Aqualina.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neal109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews