We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fabulous sunsets..”
Review of Navy Beach

Navy Beach
Ranked #25 of 115 Restaurants in Montauk
Price range: USD 30 - USD 50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Shore Road
Transit: Montauk Train station is a short walk away or a 5 minute cab ride.
Description: Montauk’s favorite beachfront restaurant and bar, Navy Beach is a laid-back, family-friendly waterfront restaurant offering a memorable dining experience in a beach setting with casual coastal cuisine and breathtaking sunsets. Navy Beach is all about location, positioned on a 200-foot private beach in Montauk, Newsday named it on of the top five water view dining spots on the East End. Boaters are welcome to safely anchor in the protected waters of Fort Pond Bay. The restaurant and bar are open for lunch and dinner daily in season beginning at 12pm. Check the website for specific hours of operation and special events including live music on select weekends.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The food at Navy Road is good, seafood, steaks etc.
Like the rest of Montauk, it's a bit pricey..
Sit on the beach or have appetizers and a cocktail outside and see some of the best sunsets in all of Montauk.. Really special..
Enjoy..

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Just ridiculous-everyone is rude and acts like low life waiters- really Navy, you should do better and the prices are also crazy for the quality- never go back

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We went to Navy Beach for lunch after we found out that Surf Lodge was not open. The waiter that took our order was disinterested and unhelpful. The food was absolutely fine but that is as far as I can go, it certainly wasn't anything exceptional. What was exceptional was the price, it was very expensive for an average lunch. We wish we had read the reviews in advance - our experience appears to be a common one.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cookesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Wow
What a venue
What an amazing location
We ate right on the beach
On the beach
The food was amazing
The service outstanding and best of all they had a kids menu for my two young sons
Definitely highly recommended !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The food was not terrible, some of it was actually quite good but way overpriced. My husband had a steak which was $58. And then paid an extra $10 for fries. They also would not accommodate any sides for my 15 month old son.. and he wouldnt have ate enough of the exorbitant priced kid meals so we certainly had to improvise. Spending the $ we did and willing to pay extra for some special sides for our child (wasn’t like i was asking for something for free) they were unwilling to do. Definitely not worth the money but the view of the sunset was spectacular!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Navy Beach also viewed

 
Montauk, Hamptons
 
Montauk, Hamptons
 

Been to Navy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing