We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Surf Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
USD 742
USD 710
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Resort Inn(Montauk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 602
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
USD 433
USD 413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 545/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 539
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers MTK(Montauk)(Great Value!)
USD 378
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 468/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Montauk Blue Hotel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
USD 445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 671
USD 462
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 542/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kenny's Tipperary Inn(Montauk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 336
USD 323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
270
127
54
35
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
127
54
35
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsteam roomroman bathsea waterguest servicesroom upgradebeach clubocean frontoff seasonthe entire resortmain lobbysaltwater poolyear roundfitness centerrestaurant staffbedroom cottagesummer months
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Gurney’s is a magic place set in the most magical of places. Live Montauk and gurneys is the perfect place to stay when visiting. Staff, room and entertaining areas are all top class. You won’t regret it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jordanarigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNenner290, General Manager at Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear jordanarigby,

Thank you for joining us at Gurney's Montauk! We're so pleased to hear about your "magical" experience and we appreciate you sharing your comments with us.

We do hope that you'll join us again in the near future.

Regards,
Michael Nenner
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We returned to Gurney's this year for a stay with our three young children - and had an amazing stay as always. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the service outstanding. We enjoyed a nice couples massage and dinner at Scarpetta. The girls had fun during the Easter weekend activities with the Easter egg hunt and bouncy house.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mpentcheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNenner290, General Manager at Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear mpentcheva,

Thank you for joining us for the Easter Weekend! I'm pleased to hear the family enjoyed the facilities, activations and dining options.

We do hope to see you back soon.

Regards,
Michael Nenner
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel but especially the spa are very old and the renovations were pretty minimal to miserable. The spa is very dirty and beyond outdated. It also smells like mold which is unhealthy. I would not recommend going.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank polciop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNenner290, General Manager at Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear polciop,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience and would like the chance to speak with you to obtain more information.

Please email me at the address below.

Regards,
Michael Nenner
Area General Manager
michael.nenner@gurneysresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Michelle Marro from guest services was such a pleasure to work with! She helped coordinate my best friend's surprise bachelorette party and decorated our suite. As the maid of honor - I wanted to decorate the hotel room like all the Pinterest boards but physically could not make that happen while being so far from Montauk. Michelle just requested for a few pictures, provided a mailing address so I can send Etsy orders to her, and also her personal cell phone number so I could let her know when we were almost there! She coordinated a cake, pretzels, fruit platters, nuts, chocolate covered strawberries, bahamamamas, balloons, streamers, flower petals - she did it all! We also received a complimentary oceanfront view!

Another important person was Allison Ebanks - she helped coordinate all the spa appointments for all the bridesmaids. Everyone was super relaxed and ready for the bride's surprise bridal shower the next day!

Gurney's was a great experience even during the off-season. Thank you so much for providing the high quality service. We hope to be back during the summer months!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNenner290, General Manager at Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Stacy C,

Thank for your bringing the Bachelorette Party to Gurney's!

Thank you for recognizing Michelle as she's an incredible asset for us and it sounds like she enjoyed doing this for your party as well. I'm also pleased to hear that Allison and the Spa did an amazing job of coordinating your treatments.

Gurney's is a very special place and it's due to our wonderful employees and the experiences they create.

Regards,
Michael Nenner
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

...and it was beyond my expectations in most respects. My only complaint ( and it is relatively minor) would be the fact that the resort seemed understaffed at the bar and the snack bar, causing a long wait for drinks and for coffee. We visited Monday- Wednesday during the off season and the hotel was very quiet. The restaurant was closed both nights, but the hotel provided transportation to town where we were able to find a lovely seafood dinner. The spa was beautiful. I had a wonderful massage and also enjoyed all of the spa amenities, which helped to allow me to fully relax.

Room Tip: deluxe ocean front king.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hhp1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelNenner290, General Manager at Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear hhp1209,

Thank you for staying with us and I'm so pleased to hear that you got to enjoy all that Gurney's has to offer.

It's unfortunate that you missed Scarpetta Beach during your stay as it will open 7 days a week starting Easter to Christmas. I appreciate the feedback regarding the bar and Corso, so we can make adjustments with the team.

I hope that you don't have to wait too long to return and please let me know if you need assistance in re-booking.

Regards,
Michael Nenner
Area General Manager
michael.nenner@gurneysresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews